Time to get Dirty again…

DL AMAZON (1) (1).jpg

This book  should NOT be read if you haven’t read Dirty Girl.
(Click for more info^^)

“What she doesn’t realize is I already know how big a mistake I made when I walked away from her three years ago, and I’m not going to do it again.”

Jazmyne's Review

 

 

At the end of Dirty Girl we were left hanging off the edge of a cliff. Not knowing which way this story was going to turn, I was DELIGHTED as I made my way through this book. There were several story lines to follow, and I was excited to see how (or if) Meghan tied them up.

Cav’s past is pretty vague. We know a bit about where he came from, and learn more as we read, but after the bomb that was dropped in Belize, it seemed we needed to know more. In this book, Cav stole my heart. He is absolutely flawed, totally caveman, great at keeping secrets, and impossibly full of heart. “I’m falling in love with her again. It isn’t the second time. Or the third. Or the fourth. With Greer, it seems to happen constantly.

He tackles any obstacle that stands in the way of him keeping Greer, even if that obstacle is her. Some of you might think that is wrong, like he would simply kidnap Greer and keep her against her will. Not what I’m saying.

“…I missed you, baby girl.
How the hell could I fix this if I couldn’t even get to you?
You walked out and I had no other option.”

Sometimes we fight against our own happiness because we don’t think we deserve it or because it’s not what others envisioned for our happiness. Greer does this.

This book revealed SO MANY SECRETS! There were connections I definitely did not expect, and some that I had anticipated and dreaded seeing come to light. Also, Meghan introduced a slew of new characters (and they’d better be getting their stories!) whom were an absolute asset to the story!

There was so much to love about this book. I dig alpha males who take control and prove their affections with action. That being said, Cav is that man. He makes some questionable choices, some I’m not sure if I agree with even now, but he makes these choices for the betterment of HIS woman.

To be honest, my review doesn’t convey all of what I felt through this book. I know it’s not necessarily an angsty read, but anytime something touches my heart or conflicts my emotions, I get all the feels. This book, although HOT, also reached to my heart.

5 stars.JPG


Preorder Links 2.JPG

Available May 31 !

iBooks: http://smarturl.it/DLiBooks
Amazon eBook: http://smarturl.it/DLAmznGlobal
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/1TzH4ne
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/DL-Kobo
BN: http://smarturl.it/DL-BN


Love books? Come visit me!

Ramblings Logo

Leave a Reply

