Rockstars, anyone?

29541818.jpgI want to start off by saying I absolutely did not expect to become as moved by this story as I did. I thought it would be a fun, lighthearted, quick read.

It was so much better than that ❤

“Tell me you want this too, baby doll.”

“Want what?”

I can’t think, my head is heavy, my limbs fumbling. His dark eyes meet mine.

Everything.


TBR-Small


Jazmyne's ReviewKillian James is a hot mess.

Wrecking into the front lawn of a stranger’s house, he wakes up covered in his own sick by an angry owner. Miss Liberty Bell is NOT happy with this wasted idiot who decided to put not only his own life, but other lives, at stake by driving around intoxicated. And let me say I was completely on her side for that one!

Somehow, through all this, Killian and Liberty form a friendship and begin to seek companionship with each other. There’s an attraction, but in the forefront is the positivity that they’re each bringing back into life. It’s like each of them had something missing, and the other has the ability to revive it.

When I began this book, I thought it was going to be another fun, flirty, easy read. I didn’t expect to get really involved, you know the way you do with angsty reads. As for the fun, it was! I laughed a lot, but it was … more. I fell in LOVE with Killian. He’s a rockstar, a jerk, arrogant, annoying, and all those other things that go along with having fame for a long time. But surprisingly, he became grounded. His heart was of a measure I haven’t seen and he valued things beyond the material. He also saw the beauty of Liberty, not just her physical beauty, but what she offered to his life.

The love I experienced in this book was one of beauty. Often you get stuck with cheesy lines and predictable situations after you’ve read a lot, and that is what it is, I value words as they work in the context. But in this story, Killian was hardly ever cheesy. The words he chose were exactly that, chosen. I felt as though I was being swept through this journey with them.

This is my favorite kind of story, one that feels absolutely TRUE and one that makes me feel with the characters.

“The tip of his thumb caresses my cheek.
“Love breaks your heart, fucks you up, perfect, all-consuming chaos. I didn’t know what to do with that. It felt safer to walk.”
He wraps me up in his arms, eyes on mine.
“But it’s also this. Peace, and warmth, and so fucking beautiful, you’ll risk anything to keep it.”

I CANNOT wait for more in this series. I am definitely hooked.


Preorder Links 2.JPG

Pre-order here: http://amzn.to/1TKVfG6


stalk kristen.JPG

Facebook | Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon |


Like books? Come visit me!

Ramblings Logo

Leave a Reply

