Hitched: Volume 1 – A Review

Looking for the perfect summer read?
Check out Hitched: Volume 1!

Hitched: Volume One (Imperfect Love, #1)

 Marry the girl I’ve had a crush on my whole life?  Check.

Inherit a hundred-billion-dollar company? Check.

Produce an heir… Wait, what?

I have ninety days to knock up my brand-new fake wife. There’s only one problem—she hates my guts.

And in the fine print of the contract? The requirement that we produce an heir.

She can’t stand to be in the same room with me. Says she’ll never be in my bed.

But I’ve never backed down from a challenge and I’m not about to start now.

Mark my words—I’ll have her begging for me, and it won’t take ninety days.
TBR-Small

Available July 5 ! –>> Be Notified on Release Day



Jazmyne's Review

Olivia and Noah are faced with an interesting proposition – If they want to keep the family business alive, and allow over 6,000 employees to keep their jobs, they’re going to have to get married.

Olivia is intelligent, beautiful, and classy; Noah is charismatic, a good businessman, and well … endowed.  I mean, they’ve known each other since childhood & grew up being friendly. Seems easy enough, right?

Unfortunately not. For Noah, Olivia isn’t proving to be as easy to convince as so many ladies in his past. She smart, stubborn, and not easily swayed by Noah’s … attributes. 😉 But because she is dedicated to her family’s company and its employees, she decides to create some boundaries and rules in order to see if this crazy scheme has a chance of succeeding.

These two are a perfect match of imperfection! They disagree, banter, and flirt mercilessly. What one is lacking, the other possesses, but it’s hard for them to notice because of the awkward situation they’ve been placed in. Throughout the story they’re battling between what they’re feeling and not wanting to give in simply because of the impending contract.

When the story begins to head down a favorable path, we are introduced to some elements from the past. These elements could possibly affect not only the future of the company, but also the future happiness of Olivia & Noah.

We’re left on the edge of a cliff, anxiously awaiting part two of Hitched. The cliffhanger comes a bit unexpectedly and with some factors I never saw coming. I can’t wait to see why choices were made and what impact they might have on the characters’ futures!

A great summer read. Full of laughs, complications, and the confusion that is the human heart.

4 star doodle

 



Preorder Now

✦ Amazon US | UK | Paperback

iBooks | Nook  Kobo

✦ Google Play: Coming in a day or two

 

 


Ramblings Logo

See more on my blog Ramblings of a Bookworm

 

Leave a Reply

