Love Tap: A Review

This book was EVERYTHING I hoped it would be<3

When I see the name M.N. Forgy, I automatically think of motorcycles & MC Clubs. This was a step away from that, but a step well-taken. This opened up a whole new world that I hope she keeps exploring.

Before getting to my review, let’s learn a bit about the book itself.


love tap cover

All I ever wanted was to be a female fighter.
It was in my blood to smack people around.

Some girls wore pink dresses and makeup, I wore sneakers and bruises.

I was a loner, stuck to myself because I was different, until Camden Steel moved next door.
I punched him in the mouth, and he saw me through rose colored glasses from that day on.

I had everything I ever wanted.
The boy next door, inspiring career… until I didn’t.

He hates me. I deserve that.

They say you have to fight for what you want…
What they don’t tell you… is it’ll cost you more than you’re willing to give to reach the top.

TBR-Small


Jazmyne's Review

“I did what I thought was best given the circumstances. When I left, I wasn’t the Tate that you loved. I was a shell of a person, I was lost and scared. I didn’t want to ruin your life while I figured out mine.”

“It wasn’t up for you to decide Tate, leaving me here to rot, that should have been left for me to decide!”

Tate & Camden spent their childhood together, unlikely best friends forged through unusual bonds. As they grew, their friendship turned into more–so much more. But then, Tate walked away. Went off to LA and left Camden behind.

Back home years later, Tate never imagines she’ll have to encounter Camden, let alone walk right into the gym he is training at. So much has been left unsaid over the years, that the love which once blossomed has transformed into a terrible feeling of unrest and hate. Neither of them knows what to do and I was thrown into each of their personal turmoil.

What I loved most about this story was the continual level of uncertainty. The only thing certain in this story was the past, but to the characters even that has been tainted by their choices. Each of them is not only afraid to address their past choices, but they’re also afraid to just feel. As close as they had been in their childhood, that’s how far they have drifted.

Throughout the book I was treated to ups & downs, certainties & uncertainties, and a wash of emotion. This is one of my favorite types of stories. Not the grown up friends to lovers, but that childhood, best friend, first love, effed it up, and had to fix it kind of love. Life is messy. A story that reflects that mess is beautiful in my eyes.

  • Also, can I just say I LOVE that Tate is such a strong, independent, BA woman! She is her own person, owns it, and does what she’s good at. LOVE characters like these!

This is a great transition from Forgy’s MC series and well done! I also see an avenue to continue with these characters *wink, wink* and create a whirl new world! Loved it!

4 star doodle


Releases TOMORROW, July 6!

VISIT ME on July 7 for my Blog Tour stop ❤


Ramblings Logo

For more reviews, author links, special excerpts, and more!

Leave a Reply

