Stoned: A Review

stoned cover.jpg“A rock star with no rhythm is a man with no soul.”
– Stone Lockhart

As the lead singer of one of the hottest bands to hit the rock scene, fucks are free, drugs come easy, and music is life.

For as long as Stone can remember, Willow has been his music – the notes that weave his soul together.

His rhythm.

Until he threw her away.

All he has left is a handful of pills and a few lines of powder to make him forget her.

And he tries, over and over.

Clean and ready to make things right, he’s faced with the fact that Willow’s moved on. She’s not the same girl he cast aside. Willow’s a woman sure about her purpose in life. Sure about who she’s meant to love.

Stone may be lost without his rhythm, but Willow has found so much more.

TBR-Small

Available July 13!!


My Review 2

I began this book a little apprehensive.

Seeing only a glimpse into Stone & Willow’s love at the beginning, I was terrified that it was going to shatter and break my heart.

There isn’t enough music in the world that can make the pain of losing her go away. This isn’t where our song ends; I won’t let it. Only I’m not sure I have much of s choice.
And just like that, my heart stops beating in rhythm.”

As the story continues, we begin to experience the not only the fullness of their love, but also the heartbreak–for both of them. Neither of them is perfect, and each of them is justified in their hurt–each from their own mistakes.

Willow has endured so much — so much that Stone doesn’t even know about. Because of all that has happened in their time apart, their lives have changed; perhaps even their futures have changed. I found it hard to truly side with either of them and found my heart breaking with each page turn.

  • Let’s just say I LOVE Perry & Law! They are always there to lay it out for Stone or Willow and aren’t afraid to shake their feelings.
  • Also, fell in LOVE with with Bear!
    (Chapter 29, he offers some of the most beautiful and heartfelt words I’ve read. <3)

This story wasn’t pretty, but it was beautiful. I loved that no part of it was easy.  I say this because the life they had to endure wasn’t pretty-it was hard, terrifying, and uncertain. Each choice has them questioning what they thought was true and what they hoped for the future.

I have to admit, I was frustrated with Willow. I can’t begin to understand what she went through or her emotional state in dealing with it. But she seemed to keep holding on to bitterness, even when beauty was proven to sit right in front of her. But I can empathize with her protective instincts toward herself and those she loved.

I enjoyed this story. As much as it broke my heart, it was real. It gave a good depiction of the way our choices can definitively change not only our own future, but those who are close to us. 

4 star doodle


Exclusive Preorder:OrderiBooks


Click HERE for a special excerpt from Stoned!stoned teaser 1.jpg


Stalking

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

