No Pants Required by Kim Karr

A Bookworm Review by Ana

No Pants Required By Kim Karr

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 4 stars!

Let’s have fun and go for a swim. Are you with me?
No Pants Required is the new release from Kim Karr and i loved it.

NPR_ebook cover

#‎MyReview‬
With a title like this I was sure that this book would be amazing and funny and I was not wrong.
“No Pants Required” is the new release from Kim Karr and like the other books I’ve read from her I simply loved this one. I love her writing, how it can carry me on for the moment, for the scene in question and how her writing is captivating I could not stop reading until I finish it.
The whole book is toggled between the views of Makayla and Cam. Makayla is a controlfreak, who likes everything very organized and in place, but she hides her suffering, her pain. Her heart was broken into a thousand pieces and so she is forced to start from scratch. New life, new job in a new city with her best friend. One thing she is sure she don’t want to look back and regret what she had lost.
Cam is the eternal dreamer. What he wants is surfing, have a one-night stand and live away from those who made him suffer. He hides his tortured soul, his suffering and what he wants is to live one day at a time and surfing every time he can. He feels lost but he don’t admit it.
When they know each other something awakens in them, will it be only attraction or something else? They will surrender to desire and never see each other again? But fate has other ideas for them and when they discover they are neighbors much will happen that will leave you glued to the book, trust me, you will love it.
I loved every page, every chapter made me fall in love with the characters, the plot. The comic factor of this book, the passion, the desire is clearly present but also the betrayal and sadness. I laughed so much that I got stomach aches, believe me. And you want to know a secret? The hot scenes are amazing and very, very detailed.
I can say with all honesty that I loved this book and the fact that it was so funny made this a very enjoyable reading.
Kim Karr if you continue to write books that captivate us from the first page you will surely conquer the literary world. Now let’s talk business, lol. Are you going to write a book that tells the story of Maggie and Brooklyn? It’s just that I’m so curious to know more about them.

Leave a Reply

