Sealing My Fate (Fate Series Book 2) by Heidi Lis

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Sealing My Fate (Fate Series Book 2)

Romantic Suspense

I give this book 5 stars!

Oh boy, if i thought that book 1 was intense, i was wrong. “Sealing My Fate” will increase your heart rate. This series is amazing. Heidi Lis you did it again. Can’t wait for the next one

35808-sealing2bmy2bfate2bebook2bcover.jpg

#MyReview
First of all I want to give you some advice, read first “Defying Fate”, the first book of “Fate Series” because the journey of these characters begins in that book. Although both books are standalones you should start with that fist.
Heidi Lis retains her simple and appealing writing focusing on the details. Each scene is written in a form that can engage you in a way that I can’t explain. I’d love to know where this fantastic author gets the ideas to write the hot scenes, because oh my God … If I said that from only reading the first book I was up to flames, in this case I think I’m going to disintegrate, lol.
“Sealing My Fate” tells the story of Kara and Liam and all this book is switched between their points of views. Kara is a determined woman, passionate about her profession and very independent.
She loves Izzy to death and when she is attacked and threatened by her brother, just to protect Izzy, she fears for her life and decides to flee. She loves to have fun, live life to the fullest and without worries.
Liam is a biker man who likes to be free like the wind and is the best friend of Braxton and his right arm. He loves having his life planned to the minute and hates when things are beyond his control. He’s a true believer of one night stands with no strings attached, a night of fun and nothing else. He lives his life under three rules no attachments, no expectations and no commitments. When they know each other, the attraction between them is palpable and immediate. A lot will happen, the happy ending is just around the corner but the obstacles to achieve it are so many. But will it be enough? Are they meant to be together? Can they achieved the happily ever after that both want and crave for?
The suspense, like the first book, is still very present and can break any scale. There were parts where I thought I would have a heart attack. I’m glad I could get the answers to all the questions that haunted me, but new questions arose and now I need more answers.
If I had to choose only one word to describe this series it would be INTOXICATING. I’m so in love with it that I recommend it to everyone, it’s a must read for sure.
Heidi I only know you for a few days and just like you, your books are freaking amazing. You just blew my mind away with your work and now you have created a monster!!! Lol.
Please, just please give me the next book from this series because you have some serious explaining to do. You just managed to pull the rug from under my feet, but I love you anyway.

Leave a Reply

