Book Review: The Silent Waters


Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday’s hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow’s promises.

I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice.

A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.

Of moments.

(Book Three in the Elements Series. Complete Standalone.)





adobe-spark-3This series of books was one I discovered completely by accident, as it always seems my favorites have been. Each of these books has touched my heart, but each for a completely different reason.

I hesitate in adding too much in this review, only because I don’t want to delve too much into any part, as giving away too much would take away from the development that MAKES the story. This story was full of complexities, not only in characters, but in plot and twists of the story line. What made this book great for me was the believe-ability of the character’s experiences. Imperfect characters, with imperfections I can relate to, always pull me into the story. In this case, I felt so much for these characters. By the first chapter my heart was tied to each of them

I feel as though there are so many issues in this story which readers would relate to, even the ones they might not want to talk about. So often we hide within ourselves and never allow our full potential to come to the surface. The characters experienced this, in varying degrees. Each of them had something they weren’t willing to face that held them back, and by allowing themselves to live in the past, they damaged their future.

This is absolutely a must read. And if you haven’t read the others in the series, YOU MUST! They’re each a standalone, but the deep feeling carries over through each of the stories. Each book will touch your heart in a different way.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s