New Release – Falling in Paris (Encounters Book 3) by Fifi Flowers

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Falling in Paris

Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Happy release day Fifi Flowers

Wanna fall in love in the most romantic city in the world? Falling in Paris is out now so go and read it. Let love embrace you.

Blurb:

For years, bookstore owner, Émile Capet, lived his life simply… carefully guided by a family curse. Happy in his book world.
With the request for a certain rare book, he begins to question why someone would be fascinated by paved stones. How could they be considered romantic? To him, they were often dangerous. His conclusion is confirmed when he finds himself rescuing a beautiful woman sprawled out on a cobblestone sidewalk.
However, this emotionally guarded hero may change his opinion and his lifestyle once he gets to know the injured woman who just so happens to possess a special edition of the much sought after Romancing the Cobblestone book.

Avril Paulson, a book collector, owns an online book business which allows her to experience life as, what she calls, a book gypsy. She hasn’t lived in one location for several years, loving the thrill of new adventures. Staying at a client’s apartment in Paris, she finds herself being rescued by a gorgeous Frenchman after tumbling over cobblestones.
Ironically, the two begin an awkward dance of the unknown, contemplating the same question… Cobblestone: dangerous or romantic
Could it be that it is a little bit of both?

falling-ebook

 

My Review:

When I started reading this book I thought to myself, will I like it? I thought the story would be similar to the ones that I had previously read and of course I was so so wrong. I loved it because it’s unique, it’s simply perfect. I love the way Fifi Flowers writes, I love the attention to detail she puts into each scene, I love the fact that I get to know other countries without having left my living room and love to feel that I am part of the story.
Falling in Paris is the second volume from the “Encounters” series and just like the first one its simply amazing.
This is the story of Émile and Avril, the whole book is switched between their point of views.
Avril is one that doesn’t want to commit to anything, loves to travel and loves to read.
She was abandoned by her mother when she was a baby but the love of her grandparents gave her strength to be the determined woman she is today
Émile is the womanizer, for him there is no place in his life for a relationship, he just have time for casual encounters, one night only hook ups.
All this is due to his grandfather and I say no more because otherwise I will reveal the story and that I do not do.
One day they meet and the story takes a completely different direction that they were waiting.
Can you feel a fatal and carnal attraction by a person you just met? Is the desire for real, or just lust?
The hot scenes in this book are exciting, engaging. Desire is visible in every word you read and will make you feel thing in a way that I can’t explain.
There were parts of the book  that I was so upset with the characters and i seriously wished I could enter the book and hit them.
Why is it that we only realized how much people are important to us when they go away?
Why is it that only we value love when we lost it?
I loved this book and I am looking forward to the next in this series.
Until then I leave you with this question:
Is there really a soul mate for each of us? Is there true love?
Links:
Leave a Reply

