Senn (A Cocky Cage Fighter Novel Book 5) by Lane Hart

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Senn (A Cocky Cage Fighter Novel Book 5)

Romantic Suspense

I give this book 5 stars!

For the lovers of MMA and love this is one book that you don’t want to miss.

Have a look at the blurb:

The woman is pure evil.
Tiny, sexy, manipulative evil.
I can’t even blame my stupidity on alcohol. There was only half a beer in my bloodstream when I agreed to get into that cab with her.
Why didn’t I just drive us? Because when I asked her, “My place or yours?” her answer was, “In the backseat of the cab.”
Six words and she had me under her spell.
She’ll keep her mouth shut, right? God I hope so. Nobody, especially Linc, can ever find out that I broke the bro code and slept with his ex-girlfriend, Abby.
Everything was going great, until a few months later when she called and said the two words that set me up for the biggest fight of my life – “I’m pregnant.”
It’s gonna be a dirty, uphill battle, with high stakes that I can’t afford to lose.
This fight is a matter of life and death.
But it’s completely out of my hands.

transferir-4

#MyReview:

Grab your seatbelts girls because you’re about to start a wild ride… 

Ever since I read Mace that I was anxious to know what the hell was going to happen with Senn and I was so happy when I started reading. I know I’ve said this before but I strongly advise you to read all the books in this series before because although they are standalones the characters interact in all books.

Senn is the fourth book from the Cocky Cage Fighters and just like the other is intense as hell.

This book explore the lives of Senn and Abby.

Senn is a MMA fighter. Is the best friend of Linc one of the owners of Havoc gym. For him life is to be lived wildly and without strings attached. He wants to have fun with a different woman every night. He’s not ready to settle down and so when he discovers that he’s going to be a father his life will be taken by surprise.

Abby had an event that marked her life and because of that she wants a new start. When she found out that she was pregnant, after a wild night, she can’t believe it. The craziest thing is that the father of her baby is her ex-boyfriend best Friend.

What will they do? Can they become a family for the baby’s sake? Can a player commit to one person?

I was so not prepared for what happened. The level of feeling that this book transpired was something you can’t fit in any scale, it was a roller coaster of emotions. I loved the intensity of this story. I’m just speechless and very but very, very glad I could read this book. My nervous system was broken in tatters because of the madness that was reading this book and I was honestly scared, in a good way. But what now? What am I going to find on the next book in this series.

Links:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01DZ4M1S6/ref

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01DZ4M1S6/ref

Leave a Reply

