Book Review: Dirty

 My marriage seemed perfect from the outside looking in.

People envied me. They wanted my life, wanted to be me.

Mrs Alejandra Gambino.

Wife of Dino Gambino. Daughter of Eduardo Castillo.
Respected. Loved. Mob royalty.

They had no idea of the horrors that lurked behind closed doors.

They didn’t know I was at the lowest point a person could reach.

Enter Julius Carter.

Aloof, handsome, blue-eyed Julius Carter.He saved me.

I screwed him over.Now everybody was after me. My life was forfeit.

It was only a matter of time. I was a dead woman walking.

The question was, who would get to me first?

tbr-small

adobe-spark-3At the end of Raw, we were left with more than a few questions. Raw was not so much a love story, but a story about love: how it goes wrong, different kinds of love, and finding love in unknowing places. We were introduced to SEVERAL intensely complex characters of varying, tangled backgrounds. Each character could well have earned their own story.

“With what I know” — I slouch back in my chair, crossing my arms over my chest, and I grin savagely at the boss man — “we can make even gods bleed.”

In Dirty, we meet Alejandra, the princess of a mob family. She knows what to say, how to act, and what needs to be done in order for the family to survive. Always, she is poised and representing her family in the highest standard. Her family has forged an alliance through her marriage and to most it seems she is living a dream …

     You might be thinking, Why the hell are you telling me about this mob princess? What happened to Twitch’s family? Why do I care about this silly woman?” TRUST ME.

So, you remember how I mentioned before about the tangled backgrounds … here’s where Belle Aurora begins to weave her web. Julius and Ling were both connected to Twitch and his previous empire. These two enter the world of Alejandra and her family and things begin to … move along. Although Alejandra is the main in this story, what is happening with her intertwines with a story happening simultaneously in the background, which will be revealed in time.

There’s not too much I can say about this story without giving some minute detail away that will spoil the whole thing for you. I CAN say this is one of the most intricately weaved stories I have read in a great while and I am so envious of how Belle Aurora can knit together so many plots, complex characters, and backgrounds. There is so much going on within the story that I wasn’t certain what was up until I came out at the end. And even then I was doubting myself.

You NEED to read this. If you haven’t read RAW yet, definitely get on that. Must read. DEFINITELY WORTH THE WAIT ❤


purchase

LIVE on OCTOBER 31

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

Leave a Reply

