Phantom’s Baby: A Mafia Secret Baby Romance (Mob City Book 3) by Holly Hart

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Phantom’s Baby: A Mafia Secret Baby Romance (Mob City Book 3)

Romantic Suspense

I give this book 5 stars!

Second chances or not? Read and find out.

Have a look at the blurb:

They sold me out. They left me for dead. They’ll never see me coming.

I’m not the muscle for the Antonov crime family, I’m its goddamn Prince. At least, I was until they betrayed me… But there’s only one thing I take lying down, and it sure ain’t a kicking.

Before I left I had every girl in Alexandria chasing after me. Cara was the only one I ever wanted, but while I wasn’t there to protect her, life never stopped beating her down. This whole time she kept our precious secret, and I never knew.

Two years locked in a concrete box changed me. I forgot what really mattered. But I never lose. I win, or I learn — and now I remember what I stand to gain.

I knew I was starving, but I thought it was revenge that I was hungering for.

Now I know better. It’s Cara’s curves.

She’s not one in a million. She’s once in a lifetime. And I’m taking her back.

Phantom’s Baby is a standalone, novel-length mafia baby romance. Holly Hart’s bad boys are dark and dirty, she hates cheating, and guarantees an HEA every time.

Hitman’s Baby: A Secret Baby Romance is included absolutely free. Meet your next bad boy book boyfriend!

51pmkyb3arl

#MyReview

When I started to read the other book from this series I had no idea what I was going to find, but in this case, to start reading this one my anxiety level was super high. The way the story ran in the previous book made me think that I would be prepared for what I would find, but I could not be more wrong.

Like the other book, Holly Hart’s writing remains intense, complex and quite detailed. There were certain words that I didn’t understand at first, being Portuguese and all, but by completing the phrase I manage understand everything.

“Phantom’s Baby” is the third book from the “Mob City” series and oh boy it is intense. This book tells the stories of Cara and Val and all book is switched between their points of views.

Cara is a girl for whom life has never been easy. Used to neglect and abusive treatment by her father, She’s obliged to flee so she can survive the madness and torture. But her life was not always like this, but when her mother disappeared the torture started

Val is the head if an organized crime cell. He’s a well known killer. He hadn’t had an easy life growing up and so he needs to protect himself from those memories that haunt him every day.

When his path intersects with Cara he doesn’t want to believe. Had the past come back to haunt him or to forgive him?

Is it possible to escape from our past? Hide from the ones that hurt us the most?

I have no words to describe this book. I love what I’ve read. The level of feeling is at its highest level. In this work we were able to verify that some humans are just disgusting and petty, capable of the greatest atrocities in the name of power.

Molly it was a pleasure to read this series. I loved the way you wrote these books. There were parts where I was really scared because I didn’t know what was going to happen, but you manage to ease my heart a little. And now what? What’s your next work?

Links:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01LM2VQNO/ref

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01LM2VQNO/ref

Leave a Reply

