The Hitman’s Possession (A Bad Boy Mafia Romance Book 1) by Tia Lewis

A Bookworm Review by Ana

The Hitman’s Possession (A Bad Boy Mafia Romance Book 1)

Romantic Suspense

I give this book 5 stars!

There are books that capture our head but this one manage to capture my heart as well.

Have a look at the blurb a find out why:

I’m a hard, ruthless, and brutal killer… but I’m not letting her go.

I’m the most feared man in South Boston. I’ve earned that title and the nickname “The Animal.” Women may think it’s because I’m wild in bed, and one night with me and they’d f*cking know it.

But there’s a darker reason for my reputation… I think nothing about ending a life. Feelings are a luxury I can’t afford.

Until her.

I hear Tess cry for help and I give into the urge to help her. One look at her and I knew I had to risk it all to rescue her. I’m no knight in shining armor; I’m saving her so I can keep the sexy spitfire for myself.

But the mob wants her back. She wasn’t meant to live through that night.

No f*cking way I’m going to let that happen. Tess ignites a fire within me like nothing I’ve ever known. Her legs are meant to be wrapped around me, and only me.I’ll take on the whole Russian mob ―hell, the whole world―to keep the one woman who’s meant to belong to me.

I’ll kill every bastard that tries to take her away. She can try to run, but she’s not getting away from this hitman. She’s my possession now.

The Hitman’s Possession is a full-length dark romance novel that’s intended for mature audiences only. This novel address issues of a serious nature, including violence surrounding the nature of consent that may be a trigger for sensitive readers; contains disturbing situations, graphic language, violence and explicit sexual content. Reader discretion is strongly advised. Cliffhanger warning. This book also contains a bonus book, Threat by Tia Lewis.

If you don’t like your heroes dark & brooding, and your sex rough & dirty, look away now.

transferir-8

#MyReview

It was with much anticipation that I started reading this book because I’ve heard wonders about this author and the blurb woke my very curious mind.

Like I said Tia Lewis is a new author to me and I can assure you that I’ve become a fan. I loved what I’ve read.

She has a raw, complex and very detailed writing. I loved the fact that the book is narrated by a guy because I love reading from the perspective of a man.

Hitman’s Possession it a dark, wonderful and breathtaking book.

Liam is a hired killer, with a dark past. Is a man who doesn’t show any emotions or feelings. Don’t yearn for commitments because he has no patience or time for that. For him one-night stands are more than sufficient.

When he saves a damsel in distress from some Russians he had no idea the turn his life was about to suffer.

I was blown away by how the whole story unfolded and how abruptly it ended. I want more, much more. Just so you understand the state I was I managed to devour this book in a day. The level of violence, suffering, betrayal are so high that caused me goose bumps. But if you want to know a secret, the hot scenes out of this world. Oh my god they really are, and the way the author wrote them, the fact that she go down to the smallest detail caused a heat that I thought would catch on fire.

If you want to enter a world of violence with some comedy and many explosive scenes this is your book.

Tia Lewis how long do I have to wait to know more? Please don’t take too long because I don’t think I’m going to take the waiting in the right way. I’m super curious and a little bit nervous.

Links:

https://www.amazon.com/Hitmans-Possession-Mafia-Romance-Book-ebook/dp/B01M9CWQV0/ref

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Hitmans-Possession-Mafia-Romance-Book-ebook/dp/B01M9CWQV0/ref

Leave a Reply

