New Release – Resuscitate Me by Leddy Harper

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Resuscitate Me

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Happy release day Leddy Harper.

I was so nervous when I started to read this book that I can´t even remember. Stupid me, of course, becaus this book is something else. Do you know this amazing author? You don’t? What are you waiting for?

Resuscitate Me is the newest book from Leddy Harper and you all should read it.

Have a look at the blurb:

Carter Hastings was only supposed to be a fling,
A summer of fun, excitement, pleasure
And, it was…
Everything.

It’s hard to walk away,
To leave the one man,
Who resuscitates me.

But I did.
He didn’t reciprocate my feelings.
He didn’t love me.
Not now.
Not ever. 

I know, it’s not to much so you really need to grab your copy. lol

ResuscitateMe_Amazon-653x1024.jpg

#MyReview

I’ll be honest and say that I was terrified to start reading another book from this fantastic author because the last book I read from her left me heartbroken until today and it’s been a few months.

The way Leddy Harper writes her books manages to captivate us from the first page, first of all because of the issues that she addresses and then because her writing is simple and very detailed, therefore, all these qualities together make the reading addictive. Is no longer a  secret that this author is one of my favorites so I couldn’t stay mad at her for too long.

“Resuscitate Me” has as main characters of this plot Kara and Carter. The entire book is told through the point of view of Kara.

Kara is a Kindergarten teacher who moved temporarily to help her sister-in-law and nephew while her brother was sent to combat. She’s a determined, fearless and loves her job. When she meets Carter something in her awake and she wants to explore that feeling. Just want to have fun during the time that will be in that city but sometimes things don’t happen the way you want to.

And the rest is history.

The level of feeling that Leddy has invested in this work was something that she had used in previous books. I love how she can make my heart so tight with anguish and at the same time so full of joy. There were parts of the plot in which I was furious with the characters but there were others where I laughed until I cried.

Leddy I was too scared to read this book and you know why, I’m still tweaking your latest book but you managed to redeem yourself. You’re turning me into a stalker that will go till the end of the world in search of your books. Thank you for the opportunity to get to know your work.

Links:

https://www.amazon.com/Resuscitate-Me-Leddy-Harper-ebook/dp/B01N02FQQ5/ref

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Resuscitate-Me-Leddy-Harper-ebook/dp/B01N02FQQ5/ref

Leave a Reply

