Ready For Flynn, Part 1 : A Rockstar Romance (The Ready For Flynn Series) by KL Shandwick

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Ready For Flynn, Part 1

Contemporary Rock Star Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Is there a more beautiful love than our first one? What do you call it? Love or Lust?

Have a look at the blurb:

At fifteen years old, Valerie Darsin, was loved and cherished by her brothers and boyfriend. Her small town world was happy and secure until a sudden betrayal forced her to flee. Returning home, Valerie found support in Flynn Docherty-a guy who left her with unfamiliar feelings when he disappeared from her life. Valerie learned to move on, until a life-changing event brought Flynn back, but was she ready? Has she ever been Ready For Flynn?

51S8++aUyBL.jpg

#MyReview

It was with much anticipation that I started reading this book mainly because I didn’t know the writing of this author and when I finished I saw that my fear was not unfounded.

KL Shandwick has a simple and rather appealing and detailed writing. I love the way the story was composing along the chapters.

“Ready for Flynn” tells Valerie’s Story.

Valerie is a teenager like any other but that unfortunately was betrayed in the worst way. She found out that her boyfriend was cheating her with her best friend. Wanting to get away and find some peace of mind she decided to get out of her city and go home with an aunt to help her. Some time passed and the pain was decreasing so Valerie decided it was time to go home. When her brother Martin introduces Flynn her world was turned upside down. She couldn’t hide how much he affected her. But is it love or lust?

I loved this book. The level of feeling is so high that sometimes became a heavy burden.

There were such intense parts, so sad ones that I found myself with tears in my eyes. I couldn’t control it. The way the human being could be vindictive in exchange for power and wealth took me, angered me in such a way that if I were near one of these people I had given them a good beating. The way the whole story is told, the unfolding of the entire plot was so thorough that awakened feelings in me and I guarantee that many of them were not beautiful to see. The hot scenes are so full of eroticism, the way that the author involved them is so superb that if I had that describe in one word it would be lush or extravagant.

I didn’t want the book to end, I wanted to read more and more but KL Shandwick had another idea in mind and now I have to get the next book because too many questions remained unanswered.

LINKS:

https://www.amazon.com/Ready-Flynn-Part-Rockstar-Romance-ebook/dp/B01BJ32978/ref

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Ready-Flynn-Part-Rockstar-Romance-ebook/dp/B01BJ32978/ref

Leave a Reply

