New Release -Moody: A Bad Boy Sports Romance by C.M. Seabrook

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Moody

Bad Boy Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Happy release day C.M. Seabrook

Girls get ready for  a book that will increase your heart rate.

Have a look at the blurb:

Heartbreaker. Playboy. Reckless. Wild and Rough. Those are just a few of the names she’s called me, but I don’t care as long as I get what I want – her heart.

She deserves more than I can give. Problem is she’s all I want. The smart thing would be to stay away. And believe me I’ve tried. I’ve kept my distance for four years…and time’s up.
Isabelle Stewart is mine.

I’ve been a fighter my entire life, and I’m not afraid to fight dirty – especially for her.

This novel is a full-length contemporary sports romance novel. Book contains mature themes, steamy, sexual scenes and graphic language.

31941125._UY2598_SS2598_.jpg

#MyReview

With everything that has happened in my life these last few days there’s only one constant, my books and my TBR list is growing so fast before my eyes and a breakneck pace I just want more.

When the opportunity arose to meet this new author I didn’t hesitate. I knew I had to read this book and so I grabbed it with tooth and nail.

C.M.Seabrook as I said at the beginning is a new author to me. Just looking at the cover of this book gave me the chills, in a good way of course. Her writing is simple, fairly detailed and very intense.

“Moody”, what does this word means? Is it a guy? Is it a feeling? This though crossed my mind for a while but when I started to read it all made sense. This book is switched between the views of Moody and Izzy.

Moody is a fighter. He’s The Destroyer. He’s a private and determined man. He doesn’t care what others think and so His façade of a badass man is always high. A mistake has changed his life and it’s why he tends to punish himself every single day.

Izzy is a beautiful woman determined to be great. She followed her calling to become a doctor. Was very hurt in the past and that’s why she don’t believe nor in love and much less in the happily ever after.

The whole story unfolded in a very smooth with a few frights in the middle. With a lot of mystery and suspense, which made this an extremely addictive reading. I know what I’m talking about because I was able to read this book in 5h. And I want more. I loved the fact that C.M. Seabrook has a kinky mind like mine, because the hot scenes are something very but very intense and detailed. I am unlike normal people because first I read the second book in this series and as loved it so much now I want to read first. Many questions were in the air in need of answers.

To all fans of beautiful and intense story, without a lot of whining, Moody is definitely your book.

LINKS:

 

https://www.amazon.com/Moody-Bad-Boy-Sports-Romance-ebook/dp/B01LWD2USR/ref

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Moody-Bad-Boy-Sports-Romance-ebook/dp/B01LWD2USR/ref

 

One thought on “New Release -Moody: A Bad Boy Sports Romance by C.M. Seabrook

  1. Avonna November 20, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    Great review, Ana! Sounds good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

