New Release – After We Fall by Melanie Harlow

A Bookworm Review by Ana

After We Fall

Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Happy new release.

Are you ready for a breathtaking story? A story that will rock your world? Are you sure?

Have a look at the blurb:

Jack Valentini isn’t my type.

Sexy, brooding cowboys are fine in the movies, but in real life, I prefer a suit and tie. Proper manners. A close shave.

Jack might be gorgeous, but he’s also scruffy, rugged, and rude. He wants nothing to do with a “rich city girl” like me, and he isn’t afraid to say so.

But I’ve got a PR job to do for his family’s farm, so he’s stuck with me and I’m stuck with him. His glares. His moods. His tight jeans. His muscles.

His huge, hard muscles.

Pretty soon there’s a whole different kind of tension between us, the kind that has me misbehaving in barns, trees, and pickup trucks. I’ve never done anything so out of character—but it feels too good to stop.

And the more I learn about the grieving ex-Army sergeant, the better I understand him. Losing his wife left him broken and bitter and blaming himself. He doesn’t think he deserves a second chance at happiness.

But he’s wrong.

I don’t need to be his first love. If only he’d let me be his last.

32790889.jpg

#MyReview:

Oh my god as I was so anxious to start reading this book. Seriously, I was super excited because this author for a long time has raised my interest.

When the opportunity arose to read her work I did not hesitate.

Melanie Harlow isn’t a new author to me, I mean, I knew her because of the reviews and indications from other readers but this was the first book of hers that I’ve read.

Her writing is simple, intense, detailed and addictive. The way she indulges in her words can hold on in a way that it is impossible to stop reading.

“After We Fall” tells the stories of Margot and Jack.

Margot is a woman used to live in luxury. Her parents are rich and so all she wants, she gets. Margot had everything, money and love until all of a sudden everything collapsed. How can she recover? Is it possible to rebuild a broken heart? When things start to settle her past lover come back. But can she forgive? Go back to the fairy tale? At least one thing in her life is certain, her friendship and the job she loves.

Jack is a lonely man. Hates surprises and that people want to intrude on his life. Loves his job, but when he discovers that his brothers hired a PR he does not react well to the news. He lives in constant darkness because he lost his reason for living. How can you recover from losing the love of your life?

Can two broken hearts find happiness? Can they love unconditionally again? Is it possible to fall in love without losing their essence?

I was speechless when I finished this book. The way the story unfolded was perfect and with extreme sensitivity.

I loved the ups and downs, the lost in translation. I loved the love present in each chapter. I loved the uncertainty and insecurity of some of the characters.

And the hot scenes were of an intensity and an eroticism that I can’t describe.

Melanie I was a fan of your writing and if I was already anxious before I read this book, after reading it I was even more. I can’t wait for your next book.

Links:

https://www.amazon.com/After-We-Fall-Melanie-Harlow-ebook/dp/B01N473791/ref

https://www.amazon.co.uk/After-We-Fall-Melanie-Harlow-ebook/dp/B01N473791/ref

Leave a Reply

