New Release – Evading Fate by A.M. Myers

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Evading Fate

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

There are book that can touch our heart and this book was one of them.

Have a look at the blurb:

Fate.

I’ve been running from it most of my life – doing everything I can to avoid the future it had dictated for me. If I had learned one thing from the hell I went through as a child, it was that I never wanted to go back.
Until I ran into someone who was running from her destiny just as hard as I was.

And it just so happens that she’s one of my best friends.

One night, emboldened by alcohol, she does something that has me questioning everything and it doesn’t take me long to realize that maybe instead of running away from something, I’ve been racing to her all along. But there is fear in her eyes and I know that her fate won’t be so easily shaken.

Will I ever be able to work past her fear to show her everything we could be? Or am I destined for the same kind of desolate life I’ve been fleeing from since I was a kid?

Evading-Fate-AM-Myers-e-cover.jpg

#MyReview:

Another enigmatic title made me think what would be its true meaning. I found myself wondering if I would find a love story or a story of escape and suspense.

A.M. Myers is a new author to me and that made this reading cautious. First because I didn’t know what I would find and then because I didn’t know what kind of writing or plot I would have.

And every time I finish a book I want to beat me because I note that all these fears were groundless.

Her writing is very simple and quite funny which made reading rather soft and fluid.

Evading Fate tells the stories of Addilyn and Trey.

Addilyn is a woman determined to do what needs to be done in order to achieve success and because of that she’s a successful business woman. When you had some wonderful parents with a wonderful love story we tend to want the same, but sometimes that’s not always easy.

Trey is a man with a past marked by neglect and abandonment. When his mother died he was fortunate enough to be adopted by a great couple but the traumas are still there. He feels that something’s missing in his life. In spite of his past he wants to find what he lacks, he wants to find love. But it is not always easy and sometimes we don’t notice what’s right under our noses.

This book was without doubt one of the most intense I’ve ever read. The level of feelings that are exploited in this story is of such a high level that became overwhelming.

The unknown, uncertainty, love are explored in a way that made me glued to the book without wanting to stop reading. I feared for the happiness of the characters, I cried through the sorrows and laughs for the joys. And the hot scenes were hot and breathtaking. Oh my god …

A.M. Myers I am speechless. I love what I’ve read and now I want more.

Links:

https://www.amazon.com/Evading-Fate-Hidden-Scars-Book-ebook/dp/B01L0GKMU0/ref

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Evading-Fate-Hidden-Scars-Book-ebook/dp/B01L0GKMU0/ref

Evading-Fate-AM-Myers-e-cover.jpg

Leave a Reply

