Book Review: Hit the Spot

jazmynes-review

29188239Is this love or just a game?

Tori Rivera thinks Jamie McCade is rude, arrogant, and worst of all . . . the sexiest man she’s ever laid eyes on. His reputation as a player is almost as legendary as his surfing skills. No matter how her body heats up when he’s around, she’s determined not to be another meaningless hookup.

Jamie McCade always gets what he wants. The sickest wave. The hottest women. And Tori, with her long legs and smart mouth, is definitely the hottest one. He knows Tori wants him-hell, most women do-but she won’t admit it. After months of chasing and one unforgettable kiss, it’s time for Jamie to raise the stakes.

Jamie promises that soon Tori won’t just want him in her bed, she’ll be begging for it-and he might be right. Somehow he’s found the spot in her heart that makes her open up like never before. But with all she knows about his past, can she really trust what’s happening between them? Is Jamie playing for keeps or just playing to win?

tbr-small


adobe-spark-3

[Book review originally featured on Ramblings of a Bookworm]

When I began this book, I was anticipating a book full of witty banter, amazing sex, and overall hilarity. I was definitely NOT disappointed. But, even more importantly, there was something there even better than all  of that … there was a depth of feeling I hadn’t experienced in quite a while.

I’m feeling like you need to let me go so I can do my job.”
“Not happenin’,” he growled. “Not when I get moments like this with you. Not when I know it’s ain’t just me. I’m wearin’ you down.

Jamie & Tori have been bantering back and forth for months. On the surface it would appear the two of them are simply “dancing” toward an inevitable end of physical satisfaction. But as their story progressed, I saw more of them come out. Let’s just say this book had a LOT of highlights.

There’s a lot to this story that I don’t want to share, simply because it’s SO worth it discovering all that are these characters for the first time. This is probably going to sound bad, but I had my expectations set pretty low for these characters. This is not to say I didn’t have faith in the writing of the characters, but I wasn’t certain how deep their stories would run.

Overall this story was one that came out of nowhere for me. It made me laugh (out loud, I might add — I got looks!), it made me cry, and it made my heart full. It was great to get lost so deeply in light-hearted banter and find a story that could make me feel all the things.


 

adobe-spark-1

Leave a Reply

