New Release – Yours To Bare by Jessica Hawkins

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Yours To Bare

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Happy New Release

Life isn’t always fair but sometimes we can find the ligh if we don’t give up. Will you try?

Have a look at the blurb:

A provocative new standalone from the author of Slip of the Tongue.

FINN
No matter how cruel it’s been to me in the past, I’ve never been able to flip fate the bird. I’m a romantic at heart. So when fate drops a leather-bound journal at my feet, I know I should walk away.

I don’t. I pick her up, bend her spine, spread her pages. From the first word, I’m a goner. The owner didn’t give me access to her most intimate desires, but I devour them anyway. Her private darkness, her candid, sensual poetry–it all goes down like warm milk. And from that point forward, I drink, eat, and sleep her.

HALSTON
I went to his apartment and let him take my picture. Just once, to see how it would feel. I’m not his to look at, to inspire, to touch, but when he watches me through his lens, it gives me a high I don’t want to come down from…

My journal is the one place I can be myself–as long as I can tie it up and put it away when I’m finished. But when Finn undoes the bow, he pulls strings that could unravel each of us.

51TTiYdvx8L.jpg

#MyReview:

How can you describe the state of anxiety in which a person is when there’s a new book to read?
Will be exaggeration to say that I was almost crazy? Anyway what is certain is that I couldn’t believe it when I found out that this book was available on my Kindle. Seriously, and on top of it from an author that I was so eager to meet.
Jessica Hawkins is a new author to me so the expectations were very high. I had read good reviews about her books but I don’t really like to go someone’s opinions. For me, is seeing to believing.
Her writing is simple, inviting and very detailed, you can feel the emotion that she wants to bring out through her words.
“Yours to Bare” tells the stories of Finn and Halston.
Finn’s the photographer that loves what he does. He used to work on Wall Street but it was something that he didn’t enjoy doing, something that was killing him slowly. He wants to go after his dream and be happy about it.
When he finds a journal he couldn’t imagine the turn his life would have. But will it be for good or bad?
Halston is a very reserved woman, with many insecurities and fears. Her life is not easy and when one day one of her journals disappears she doesn’t want to believe her bad luck. Will she find it? Lost it forever?
A lot will happen, ups and downs that will leave you insane. Are you ready for it?
Can we find happiness when we think we don’t deserve it? Can we reach the light when all we want is to live in the dark?
You know that feeling of emptiness when we seem to have lost something? Because that’s exactly how I felt when I finished reading this book.
Take it easy, I’m not saying that I didn’t like, quite the contrary I loved it so much that I want more. I didn’t want to believe that the story was over. No more Finn and Halston? Why?
There have been other books that made me feel this way but this one touched me so deep and in such intense way that I can’t describe it. I really can’t put all of this in one simple word. It doesn’t feel right you know?
The level of feeling is so high that I almost choked on certain chapters. And the hot scenes are something to get the hat of your head. The scenes are intense and electrifying. Jeeze…
Jessica I am a newbie regarding your books but I can certainly ensure that I became a fan and was hypnotized by your words. The way you wrote this book, the way you approached this theme manage to put you under my skin in a way that I can’t describe.
I’m in love, heartbroken but happy, lol, and I want more, oh boy, I want so much more from you.

Links:

One thought on “New Release – Yours To Bare by Jessica Hawkins

  1. Jessica Hawkins December 9, 2016 / 8:57 am

    Your review is so spot on. Thank you so much for taking the time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

