Betrayed (The Worshipped Series Book 2) by Brie Paisley

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Betrayed

Erotic Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Another way to make hot and made at the same time…

Have a look at the blurb:

He is darkness. He is everything that should make me run and never look back. I should run. I should leave and forget everything he makes me want and feel. I have tried running, only to be caught and brought back. Why does this man want me? Why does he want to claim everything I have?
I just want to be free. I want and need my freedom from him.
I need freedom from his darkness.
I need freedom from his chains that bind me.
I need freedom from falling for the man that I know is a monster.

She is light. Everything that is good while I am consumed with darkness. She is my salvation from the monster that dwells inside of me. I can’t help but want her. I can’t help but need her. I have to consume her in every way possible. She is mine whether she wants to believe it or not. She wants her freedom from me. But what she doesn’t see, I am the very thing she wants and needs.
Freedom to be herself.
Freedom to let go of her pain.
Freedom to fall for the one man that sets her body on fire.
Body, mind, and soul I will claim what is mine.

418qa-7ds-l-_sy346_

#MyReview:

Mad doesn’t even cover how I was feeling when I started to read this book. Seriously I was so mad that I wanted to scream. But don’t get me wrong I was mad because of the way that Worshipped ended, not because I didn’t like it. And now I can’t even imagine what Brie Paisley has in store for me.

What you need to know is that if you haven’t read Worshipped you need to because although it is a standalone there are things that happened in there that  will set the pace to this book and also will let you understand everything.

“Betrayed” is the second book from “The Worshipped Series” and it tells the story of Karen and Jason.

Karen is an OBGYN with her own practice. She loves what she does and is very good at that.

Her favorite person in the world is her best friend Riley they have a bond that’s stronger than blood. And then she meets Jason and her world is turned upside down.

Jason is a very reserved man. He’s full of secrets and don’t do small talk. He meets Karen in the bar and something in him awake, but is it love or lust? He’s hiding something but what is it? The thing is this book is not for the faint of heart. I’m being honest, because if in the first book the suspense was high so you can guess hpw things will run in this book. We are involved in this Web of secrets, deception, betrayals that you will lose count.

I loved what I read; I loved the whole plot, the characters, and even the villains. The entire story unfolds so abrupt, so raw, that it made me feel happy on one page and panicking in the other. Seriously, the way Brie managed to get under my skin was amazing.

You know that game of cat and mouse? That game of want and don’t want? Well I can say that you will find it in here. And the hot scenes you ask? Well the hot scenes are there but …

I’m glad I have the third book to start reading because I can assure you that I wasn’t going to put up with the waiting.

Links:

Leave a Reply

