Worshipped (Worshipped Series Book 1) by Brie Paisley

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Worshipped

Erotic Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Another amzing series, another hot as hell book. Trust me I know what I’m talking about.

Have a look at the blurb:

Running a business and trying to keep the past in the past isn’t so easy.
Riley Blake thinks she has it all: a nice house, a great friend, and her own bakery. Her world turns upside down when an incident with a hot stranger happens right outside the local coffee shop. Riley is instantly attracted to the dark and mysterious man.

Fate steps in yet again, and Riley finds herself with the dark and mysterious man again at a local bar. His name is Isaac.
Isaac has his own business with his partner, Conner. Riley doesn’t think too much of the two having more than a brother type friendship. When Riley becomes attracted to Conner, she is torn over what she should do.
Isaac, however, lets Riley know he is willing to share. Shocked and utterly confused, Riley does as she is told and begins a relationship with not one, but two men. Everything was great until Isaac and Conner’s past comes back to haunt them and Riley ends up in the middle. Just when she thinks it cant get any worse, Riley’s ex comes back into the picture and she is thrown back into her past. Can love really conquer all? Or will this be just another sad love story?

worshipped+book+1.jpg

#MyReview:

Oh My Sweet Lord I had this book on my Kindle for so so long but other books kept coming and coming and end result! I left this one hanging. Shame on me …

I’ve only read one book from this author and because of that I knew that I would love this one even without starting it.

Brie Paisley has a simple, appealing, detailed and very naughty writing, it’s just how I like it…

“Worshipped” is the first of a trilogy and if the other books are like this one, oh boy, they are so good. This book is told by Riley’s perspective.

Riley is determined to get pregnant but life has been unfair because she’s trying for more than 4 years and no such luck. After disappointment after disappointment she can’t fight anymore and would rather give up than try again and fail. When she meets a mysterious man she can’t resist his charm but when she finds herself drawn by two men at the same time, her world is turned upside down. Will it be possible to hold our heads high and move on? Can a broken heart recover and find love again? Will it be possible to trust someone again?

My god I wasn’t expecting this, the story took place in a way so intense I almost couldn’t take it. My god the suspense, crime, evil are present as well as love, loyalty, complicity and eroticism. My Blessed Mother the scenes are so hot and so good that I almost exploded.

I loved what I’ve read and I can’t wait to read the next book.

LINKS:

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

