Trick (A Cocky Cage Fighter Novel Book 7) by Lane Hart

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Trick (A Cocky Cage Fighter Novel Book 7)

Romantic Suspense

I give this book 5 stars!

#New Release

Happy release day Lane Hart

If i thought that it was impossibel to love another MMA book oh boy I was so wrong. This book will get under your skin in a heart beat.

Have a look at the blurb:

The fairy tales have it all wrong.

Cinderella didn’t fall in love with the prince. He was nothing more to her than an easy escape from her shitty life.

How do I know? Because in this twisted Cinderella story I’m her long-lost stepbrother.

Wilhelmina is about to marry the wrong man. He’s no prince charming, and Mina sure as hell doesn’t love him, so I have no idea why she wants to spend her life with him.

Time’s running out for me to save my stubborn Cinderella by stopping her wedding.

Nothing, not even war, prepared me for this agonizing battle to win Mina’s heart.

Good thing I’ve got a few tricks up my sleeve and I don’t mind fighting dirty.

DISCLAIMER: This fictional story is far from a fairy tale. It’s a rather dark spin on Cinderella, only instead of a wicked stepmother, this heroine dreams of escaping years of traumatic sexual abuse. Fair warning that there are a few scenes that could trigger emotional distress before the hero saves the day.

515rK1ufbYL.jpg

#MyReview:

Oh my god, oh my god I could hardly believe my eyes when this book came to my Kindle. I was so excited that I almost couldn’t fit in me.

There’s nothing more that I’d like to add about this wonderful author that you don’t know yet but the only thing I want to highlight is that I love Lane Hart from the bottom of my heart. I love the fact that she’s a wonderful author who managed to touch my heart through her books. I love messages that sometimes we trade and I’m super happy when I have a new book to read.

Now enough with the mushy stuff and let’s get down to business.

Trick is the 7 book of Cocky Cage Fighters series and oh boy it’s freaking awesome.

Had you read book 6? Or even better, have you read this entire series? If you have you know what I’m talking about but if you don’t I strongly advise you to grab this entire series and read it because despite they are all standalones the characters interact with each other’s in all books.

This book tells the story of Trick a new Havoc fighter.

He choose to follow a military career to show his dad that he was worth something that he had some value. Always felt left out and thought that enlist was his best option. But things don’t always go the way we hope and he came back from that another man, someone more reserved, of few words. When he felt that his life no longer had meaning he accepted the invitation and joined the Havoc Team.

On a date night with the guys he just wants fun and if possible find a woman for fooling around. Mine had a sad and neglectful childhood and because of that she doesn’t trust easily. When she raised her guard she suffered what no one wants to suffer, and when her groom ask her the unthinkable she won’t believe her sad fate. To cheer her up, her friends took her out to a bar where they hope she can let go. When she meet Trick she doesn’t believe in her luck. That wonderful man will be it for that night because the next day her life would change. She hopes to meet the man of her dreams and be happy forever, at least that’s what she wants.

Two troubled souls with a common goal, to forget the past and live for the future. But will they?

This book was one of the most intense and exciting I’ve read so far. First by love, passion, desire that was showed but also by the evil, disloyalty and treason. I was speechless when I finished and I still can’t find the right word to give you the well-deserved value.

And my goodness, the hot scenes were exciting and hair-raising that can convert anyone into a sex addict.

Lane Hart I din’t know that it was possible but I stayed with even more desire to read your books. Will we have more news of the Havoc Team? Please say yes!

Links:

Amazon US – http://amzn.to/2jQwfUU

Amazon UK – http://amzn.to/2iwDHm0

Leave a Reply

