Gravity by Lauren Runow

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Gravity

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Happy Release day

When an author can touch our hearts with her words we know that her books are masterpieces and Lauren Runow is that author to me. Wanna know why I’m talking like this?

Have a look at the blurb:

Lily
At eight years old, the boy next door changed my life. He was the force pulling me toward him despite our differences. It was like magic.
We understood each other, supported each other and in the process became everything to each other.
But in chasing Trevin’s dream, I lost myself along the way.

Trevin
Through tremendous heartache, she was there. Through fame and fortune, she was there. Loving Lily was the one thing I got right.
Eclipsing her in my shadow, I took from her until she was empty. Now I must do anything to prove I can be the man she wants, no, the man she deserves.

51eq9rdveul

#MyReview

It has been a while since I’ve read a book from this amazing author and I missed her so much. I missed her writing and what it made me feel.
Lauren has an amazing way with words and her writing is simple, pretty detailed and with so much meaning behind each word.
I was thrilled when she told me she was going to write another book. I was so happy because I knew that whatever she writes it will be a masterpiece. And I wasn’t wrong…
Gravity is her latest release and it tells the stories of Lily and Trevin.
They are best friends since they were little kids and like best friends they do everything together. They grew up together becoming inseparable and the sparkle of love starts to blossom.
When Trevin gets the chance of a lifetime he can’t believe the change his life is about to have.
And what will happen to their friendship? Can it keep up with his career? Can the feelings they have for each other remain untouched?
Things will happen but I can’t reveal it so if you want to find out read it.
I knew from the moment I started to read this book that I would fall in love with it and oh boy I wasn’t wrong. I loved everything from the first to the last chapter. I love the way the plot unfolded and the feeling behind every word every action, every tear and every laugh.
One thing that hooked me up was the fact that the characters had grew up with the story.  I loved the fact that they started with 8 years old and their life’s unfolded right in front of our eyes till they become adults. And let’s not forget the hot stuff. Really you will become obsessed with it. The scenes are hot as hell and something more. Lol
This is why I love Lauren’s writing because she has the ability to capture my attention and curiosity from the beginning.
And like a gready woman I want more. I want more books to make me feel, laugh, cry. Simply I just want more.

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2kp4Zx0

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2jnwy7V

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2j2cHgd

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2jbFMkl

Leave a Reply

