Talk Dirty To Me by Lulu Wright

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Talk Dirty To Me

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 4 stars!

A loe story is always a love story even when the characters are stubborn as hell.

Have a look at the blurb:

Mark Carrington already broke my heart once.

This sexy, temperamental playboy might dominate the major leagues, but there’s no way in hell I’m letting him play ball with my heart again.

Until I find myself facing him down every morning on our new radio show, and his undeniable hotness starts to break down my resistance–and almost erase all the memories of how he dumped me back in high school.

We’ve both grown up since then, and now Mark is even more gorgeous and infuriating than ever. But I can’t get away from him–not when my beloved alternative rock station depends on his sexy ass to avoid getting bought out by a greedy corporation.

But when he corners me in the production room to compliment my sexy radio voice and admire my David Bowie T-shirt, it’s all I can do to keep my clothes on and my hands off of him. So I don’t.

And the more I get to know him, the more I realize he’s hiding a big heart behind all that swagger. And the deeper we get, the deeper I fall.

51byy8KLcQL.jpg

#MyReview:

Seriously with a cover like this I could only wish the book where hot as hell. And guess what?? It is hot and so much more. Let’s face it, with those abs??
I’m always eager to meet new authors and their work and Lulu Wright is going to be another name to add to my amazing authors list.  Her writing is simple but pretty much detailed and sassy as hell. Every word made me dream and something else…
Talk Dirty to Me tells the stories of Rose and Mark.
Rose is the director of a radio station that loves what she does. She’s happy, very determined and so sure of herself.  Well she was until a highschool crush return to hunt her…
And Mark is a sports guru, he’s a baseball  player for the Yankees. He’s a very sexy guy and he knows it. To top all that he’s a womanizer that hate commitment. When he gets himself involved in a fight he has some serious consequences and to avoid all drama and punishments he has a few tasks to do. One of them is working at a radio station. But when he start as a Radio DJ he couldn’t imagine the turn his life was about to get.
All story unfolded on an amazing way, super smooth and hot. The way the characters interact with each other is soft and heartfelt. We had sad scenes, funny scenes and hot as hell scenes. I wouldn’t expect anything different because with that cover….
When the book ended it left me wanting more. I want to keep following Rose and Mark’s story as well other characters as well. Let’s just hope that Lulu has those stories being created.

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2jy5ZuJ

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2k4ynIl

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2k4nYwg

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2jyb7yB

 

One thought on “Talk Dirty To Me by Lulu Wright

  1. audioaudits January 26, 2017 / 3:23 am

    Would you categorize this as a romcom? I’m looking for something light to read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

