Royal Scandal: A Royals in Exile Novel by Marquita Valentine

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Royal Scandal

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 4 stars!

I want a fairytale like this one I really do…

Have a look at the blurb:

Fairy tales do come true–and so do tabloid scandals! New York Times Bestselling author Marquita Valentine kicks off a juicy contemporary romance series with a novel about a prince whose best-laid plans go deliciously awry when he marries the maid next door.

Forced to flee to the United States with his siblings after their parents’ assassination, Crown Prince Colin Sinclair takes it upon himself to become the caretaker of his family while hiding out near Charlotte, North Carolina. But after a decade in hiding, the secret’s out and Parliament demands that Colin wed a princess of their choosing. Unwilling to play their game, Colin decides to marry an American instead, and he has the perfect candidate in mind.

As a home-service professional, Della Hughes doesn’t believe in storybook endings. But when her best friend and secret crush reveals that he’s a flesh-and-blood prince, she doesn’t know what to think. Still, she’ll do anything for Colin, including becoming his wife–in name only, of course. But when their plans to stay purely platonic go by the wayside, their fake honeymoon turns all too real. After a week of white-hot nights, Della can no longer deny her feelings–not with a happily ever after so tantalizingly close.

Praise for the novels of Marquita Valentine
 
Take the Fall is a sexy, emotional, heartfelt read. I adored this book and can’t wait for the next!”New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy
 
“Crackling with tension, intrigue, and romance, this story has it all. Your heart will pound, you’ll laugh, you’ll feel, and you’ll definitely swoon.”New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans, on When We Fall

“This beautiful story kept me transfixed until the very end. I can’t wait to read more by Marquita Valentine!”New York Times bestselling author Krista Lakes, on After We Fall
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

51fmEkMd6gL.jpg

#MyReview:

OK let’s face it…  I’m almost insane. I mean it because the amount of book on my TBR is growing up so fast. When you think that you’re almost ending it well let’s just say that I’m not even close… and when I have a chance to meet a new author I don’t hesitate,  I just dive in.
Marquita Valentine has a simple, hot and pretty detailed writing. I really love when an author can touch my heart and mind because of her writing. She could stuck me glued to my Kindle without wanting to let it go. This is so me,  the crazy girl with her books. Lol
Royal Scandal explores the lifes of Colin and Della.
And let’s just say that the way this book started will let you wanting more,  to read without stopping. Well I felt that way so I think you’ll feel it too.
Colin is a prince and he’s not a very happy one. He had lost his parents and since he’s the oldest son, he needs to take care of his siblings. Not only did he lost his parents but also he needed to move out from his country, to start over in a new city. Can he? Can he pretended to be someone else? Hide his secrets? Find happiness?
Well you need to read to get the answers.
Della is a firecracker. She feisty and stubborn. She knows what she wants and isn’t afraid of achieving it. When she confronts the man responsible for evicting her mom from their house she couldn’t believe that she would be so much involved with this mysterious man and his family. They had become the best friends over the years. But can it be just friendship or something else?
How can I answer without spoiling??  I can’t so you need to read this book asap.
I loved every word,  every chapter, every up and down. Oh boy this stories is breathtaking and so intense that will fill your heart with love and hope. I really enjoy when a story develops so smoothly.
I’ve read so many Fairy Tales such as you but I can assure you that this book could make Snow White blush.  Lol I mean it,  there are a couple of scenes that ate hot as hell and Dayum so exciting…
And really Marquita?  Why did you have to end the book like this??  How long will it take for me to get my claws on your next book??  Please…  I want more…

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2k6lnBs

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2jW6waw

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2kxYB6K

 

 

Leave a Reply

