Intertwined: A Redemption Novel by Sasha Brümmer

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Intertwined

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

When life was and still i hard to us, what should we do? Fight ou let it go?

Have a look at the blurb:

Amplified emotional highs have been my downfall. I’ve lost parts of myself to the dark corners of my heart because of the damage others have inflicted.

Whiskey might be able to ease the burn of one’s soul, but this time it might not be enough to survive. Instead of letting me wither in the cracks of my desiccated soul, he pushes me to appreciate the scars, instead of avoiding the bruises.

I’ve had more than my share of sanctioned hell, and I am through living in a limbo between who I should be and who I am. I won’t allow myself to become a casualty of my own mind again.

I am no longer carrying the obscurities of my life around with me when he chooses to stand and fight beside me.

With him, I finally see what it means to be living.

This novel contains mature themes, strong language, violent circumstances, and sexual situations. It is intended for adult readers.

51FGzh1c0zL.jpg

#MyReview:

I know that I’ve said this before but I need to say it again. I’m the luckiest girl in the world because each day I have the chance to know new author and Sasha is one of them.  I’ve met her through social media and I was super curious to know her work so when the opportunity arose to read her work I did not hesitate,  I grabed it right away.
Sasha has a complex writing with so much feelings in every word. The way that this story unfolded was so intense and raw that will make you fall in love with it.
Intertwined tells the stories of Isla and Liam.
Isla is a troubled girl that’s surrounded by darkness,  pain,  betrayal and sadness. Her life has never been easy and no one was there to help or catch her up once she was down not even to cheer her up. When the ones who were supposed to love her unconditionally betray and abandon her she wanted her life to end. Can life get better? Can she let go of her past and from the ghosts that hunt her.?
Liam is a broken man that gave up life after the loss of his fiancé. He can’t handle the pain so not only he drowns himself in alcohol and drugs but also he don’t want to be bear anyone.
Can two broken souls find happiness? Find closure? An happily ever after?
This book is so intense, so breathtaking, so overwhelming that I’m still trying to manage this turmoil of emotions that this plot woken up in me. I’m speechless,  I’m blinded with all of this.
The story revolves around pain, crime, punishment  but also around love, friendship, desire.
And there are some pretty hot as hell scenes,  in you know what I mean…
And the thing that captivated me more was the ups and downs.  It was the fact that I was reading a chapter and thought that it was it and then bamm I was hit with a blow that would knock the air out of my lungs.
And if the first book that I’ve read from her just
left me like this I can’t even imagine what the other books will do.
Sasha I just have one more thing to say : SASHA YOU OWN ME.

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2kLcv5i

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2kLdK4J

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2jw5aRZ

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2jnwVRy

Goodreads http://bit.ly/2kMASLQ

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

