Second Draft by C.M. Seabrook

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Second Draft

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

When love speaks louder then words why fight it?? Really?? Wanna know why I’m talking like this?

Have a look at the blurb:

It’s been almost a year since I’ve seen her, the only woman that’s ever gotten under my skin, and made me wish I was a better man. More than just the washed up hockey player, turned sports journalist whose body is almost as scarred as his soul.

Layla Harper made me hope again. But life has a warped sense of humor, and I wasn’t the only Bennett brother that fell for the girl with the caramel colored eyes.

The night I saw Travis with her I knew I’d lost, even before I had the chance to fight. Because one thing I never compete with my brother over is women. Even if the woman stole my breath, and my heart with one single kiss.

And damn, what a kiss it had been.

Now, she’s pregnant with my brother’s baby. A baby he wants nothing to do with. And he’s asked me to clean up his mess.

What he doesn’t know is that I’m in love with her, and I have no intention of offering her the deal he’s laid out. I have a deal of my own. One that will finally make her mine.

41qtaprsm7l

#MyReview:

What to expect from an amazing person as well as amazing author? Her kindness and of course great books and this girl is the total package.
I have already told this in previous reviews but I don’t get tired of saying it, CM Seabrook is freaking amazing. First of all because her books can appeal to your heart and second because they will let you hot as hell….  Trust me on this…
I was ecstatic when she told me that another book was going to be released and I wanted it so badly. I was happier than a kid on a candy shop,  and let just say that I love candy….
Second Draft is her latest release and it tells the stories of Layla and Carter
Layla is a 21 year old girl struggling between two jobs and getting her GED.
When she’s saved from being hit but a car,  she can’t imagine the turn her life was about to have. She can’t take her mysterious saver from her mind. After one year apart she discovered that she’s pregnant and guess what? The baby’s father is Carters brother. And now what?
Carter is a wounded man that wants to forget. Forget love and all that it entitled. He wants a night out with lots of booze and a woman or several because the next day his life will change. A new life and a new job it’s what he wants and needs. He was a hockey player but his career ended so soon and he misses it,  so the new job at a sports magazine will try to ease that pain. He can’t take the girl he saved off his mind but what will he do? Chase her or let it go? One year after, his brother is still the same irresponsible ass and it’s his duty to clean after him. But can this be cleaned? Erased? He haven’t had news about the mysterious girl but he couldn’t believe his eye when he found her living in his house and pregnant with his brothers baby.
What will he do? Forget her and move away or stay with her and help?
My lips are sealed so get the book guys and start reading.
I was hit by a wave of feelings that I can’t describe. This book was intense as hell.
Let’s talk about second chances in life, in love,  in happiness. Oh boy I’m truly speechless.
If I wasn’t in love with CM Seabrook writing before, now I’m obsessed about it, in a good way of course. And sweet mother the sex scenes are something out of this world, they were raw and spicy.
Now how can I start another book??? Really??  How can I start reading another story when this one was do overwhelming.

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2kTn6s8

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2lAbfOV

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2l4DgBc

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2kgJYQw

Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2kwLkrp

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2lzTOhu

81qny78fgol__ux250_

About the author :

C.M. Seabrook is the author of Fighting Blind, Melting Steel, and Moody, as well as the Amazon bestselling fantasy romance Cara’s Twelve, the Therian Agents paranormal romance series, and co-author of the Mated by Magic series.

When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s most likely spending time with her family, cooking, singing, or racing between soccer, hockey and karate practices. She’s living her own happily ever after with her husband of fifteen years and their two daughters.

She loves creating new exciting characters – from sexy, bad boy alphas, to the passionate, fiery women who love them.

Canadian born and bred, she started life in Edmonton, Alberta, and now resides in London, Ontario. She attended Western University where she graduated with an Honors degree in Anthropology.

Her guilty pleasures include red wine, pasta, binge watching Starz originals, and hanging out with her rescue pup, Jaxx.

She loves to hear from her readers and can be reached at cm.seabrook.books@gmail.com

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads

Leave a Reply

