Raine’s Haven by ShariJ. Ryan

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Raine’s Haven

Romantic Suspense

I give this book 5 stars!

When love speaks louder then words what should we do? Listen or ignore?

Have a look at the blurb:

~ Haven ~ I felt like I was living in a prison while watching Raine Carson from my window, studying his sexy, tanned, and muscular physique for six long months. From inside of my house, he was perfect.

Then I found out everything looked different from afar. Raine, a blunt and hot tempered man was living a life he wasn’t proud of, and I found myself oddly attracted to the sickening reality he opened my eyes to.

~ Raine ~ She thought I’d fall for her seductive ploy and scarlet-glossed lips. She was right. Every person in this small town had something negative to say about Haven Leigh’s life—the girl who had been handed everything on a silver platter. I ignored the rumors, and instead, searched for her truths.

While struggling with disabling side-effects left behind by my coke-addict mother, Haven became the hope I needed. She was the good I wanted to be.

But, as it turns out, she was the trouble I should have stayed away from.

16910783_10103109606046775_172421308_o.jpg

#MyReview:

And here we go again, a new author and I’m beyond excited. Who would have thought that this Portuguese girl would have this chance?? I know I didn’t and here’s the thing, I didn’t like to read. It’s the truth, I didn’t and just look at me now…
So what to expect from a new author? A good plot? Checked. A good time line? Checked. Amazing characters? Checked. Heartfelt writing? Checked. Oh boy what a book…
Shari J. Ryan manage to fill all requirements and she has become a to go author for me.
Raine’s Haven manage to tell the stories of Haven and Raine.
Haven is a quiet girl, reserved and a little sarcastic. She loves to be left alone with her books because she can’t be herself anymore. Since their lifes had changed she feels left out and with no will to mingle and have small talk. She wants to be herself,  talk freely but she can’t, that’s her cross to bear for being the mayor’s daughter.  She has a secret crush for Raine but she’s to shy to admit it or even talk to him. Until one day….
Raine was raised by his grandpa after his mom died and his dad were arrested. He had suffered a lot in result of his mother abuse and that continues to haunt him till this day. When his only family member die he needs to survive and in order to do that he needs to grow up fast.
When he started to work at the Mayor’s house he couldn’t forget the beautiful girl that lived there. He wanted to see her as much as she did but sometimes…
Oh boy and what a book this was!!  This story was breathtaking, heartfelt and so intense. I was beyond curious and addicted because I wanted to know more and more. I wanted to keep reading non stop. And the fact that this story has 2 parts made it super awesome, I loved the fact that the characters had grew up, I loved everything from the beginning till the end. Here we will find love,  happiness, friendship but also madness,  dishonesty and evil. And oh boy we have some hot scenes to the mix…
I seriously addicted to Shari’s writing and I want more.

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2lDGxYp

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2kWUHA3

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2l55rgq

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2lFafMN

Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2lkE4lf

 

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2kYLirK

7060506

About the author :

Shari J. Ryan is an Amazon Top 100 Bestselling author, a Barnes & Noble Top 10 Bestselling author, and an iBookstore #1 Bestselling author. She hails from Central Massachusetts where she lives with her husband and two lively little boys. Shari has always had an active imagination and enjoys losing herself in the fictional worlds she creates.

When Shari isn’t writing, she can usually be found cleaning toys up off the floor.

To learn more, visit her at, www.sharijryan.com.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads Twitter

Leave a Reply

