Silenced by Leddy Harper

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Silenced

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Pure, raw, intense love with hate, madness and crime to the mix.

Have a look at the blurb:

 Haunted by a photographic memory, I couldn’t escape the worst night of my life.
The blood they shed.
The pain they endured.
The evil that still walked free.
It was all I saw. Those memories, my childhood—the images.

Silenced and scarred.

But nothing lasts forever.
Torment turned to blinding rage. Hate sought revenge, which pursued death.
Then there was life.
The moon.
Rylee Anderson.

I had to choose…

Silenced_ecover_REVEALFILE.png

#MyReview:

And that’s it!!!  I want to go to a secret island and read all day. Just me, my Kindle and no-one else, because the amount of book on my TBR keeps growing and growing and my time is less and less. And when I have time to read I’m rewarded with amazing masterpieces that stuck into my heart and soul and this book was something else.
But let’s face it,  coming from this author I wouldn’t expect less.
As everyone knows I love this author,  but I’ve hated her for a few minutes regarding a book,  but know I love her again.  Lol
Leddy Harper has an intense,  heartfelt,  breathtaking writing that can put you into tears with a flick of a page,  but she can also make you laugh. Been there, done that…
But enough of this muggy talk and let’s get down to business…
Silenced is the book that will left you speechless and overwhelmed.
This story revolves around the lifes of Killian and Rylee, and I loved the fact that this story started when the main characters were kids.
Killian had suffered what no kid should suffer. He witness his parents death and no child should endure this tragic even, and because of that he stop talking. One day he meets a sweet girl,  a neighbor and he can’t figure out what that will mean to him. Will he change? Will he forget? But how can he forget when he has a photographic memory?
Rylee is a sweet girl but a little sad one, she feels neglected because her father doesn’t pay to much attention to her and she feels lonely when her mom is away to work. So she prefers to get out of the house and grab a book to read. But one day she sees a boy and has the need to know him. She was intrigued so she decided to find out who he was. But she wasn’t prepared for what she was about to find out. Can friendship change someone? Is that a reason to want more?  To want something different?
So here’s the thing I want to keep talking about this book but I hate spoilers so I’m going to shut up. But I have a few things to say lol.
I loved this book. I loved the fact that the characters grew up together, find stuff together, laugh and cry together. I’m still finding the proper word to describe this book and the only word that keeps appearing is Stunning.
Prepare for the rollercoaster of emotions that you’re about to find. It can go from extreme joy to excruciating pain in a sec. You’ll find love, loyalty,  happiness as well as crime, sadness and betrayal. I was expecting some of this,  because I know this author pretty good,  but I wasn’t prepared for this wave of feelings.
And sweet baby Jesus,  the hot scenes???  Hell yeah girl.
Leddy I’ve already told you this but I need to say it again.  You are brilliant and so so special. The way you toyed with my emotions,  the way you keep pushing my buttons is overwhelming. I love your books and I want to keep reading them. Thank you so much for this.

A Few Teasers:

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2mojKgh

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2lbVH3S

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2lIJwz0

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2ltnAqY

Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2maOXrn

Free on KU

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2moeMjT

leddy-harper

About the author :

Leddy Harper had to use her imagination often as a child. She grew up the only girl in a house full of boys. At the age of fourteen, she decided to use that imagination and wrote her first book, and never stopped.
She often calls writing her therapy, using it as a way to deal with issues through the eyes of her characters.
She is now a mother of three girls, leaving her husband as the only man in a house full of females.
The decision to publish her first book was made as a way of showing her children to go after whatever it is they want to. Love what you do and do it well. Most importantly Leddy wanted to teach them what it means to overcome their fears.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads Website

Leave a Reply

