If You Were Mine by Melanie Harlow

A Bookworm Review by Ana

If You Were Mine

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Can we hire love? Can we pretend to be in love?

Have a look at the blurb:

Theo MacLeod wasn’t supposed to be the one.

Tall, dark and handsome suits me just fine, but the cocky grin, know-it-all attitude, and mammoth ego? No thanks. I only hired him so I wouldn’t have to sit at the singles table again. It was just pretend.

He wasn’t supposed to kiss me.

My heart wasn’t supposed to pound.

We weren’t supposed to spend the night together—the hottest night of my life.

One night turns into a snowed-in weekend away, and even the blizzard of the century can’t cool the fire between us. I can’t get enough—of his smile, of his body, of the way he makes me feel.

We’re nothing alike. He’s a daredevil, and I’m a nervous Nellie. He’s a drifter, and I want to put down roots. He’s an opportunist with a checkered past, and I’m a Girl Scout volunteer.

But none of it matters when I’m in his arms.

I know he’s made mistakes. I know his wounds are deep, and he doesn’t trust easily. I know he doesn’t believe he could ever be enough to make me happy, but he could.

All he has to do is stay.

MHIfYouWereMineBookCover5x8_BW_300.jpg

#MyReview:

Let get it now… I can’t wait any longer…
OK I know I sound crazy but I was super curious, anxious and excited to read another book from this amazing author that I could believe it.
If you don’t already know, which I found really odd, Melanie’s writting is simple, very detailed, super heartfelt and intense as hell. Trust me, since the first book that I’ve read I was instantly hooked.
If You Were Mind tells the stories of Claire and Theo.
Claire is a teacher that really loves her job. Her dream is to inspire kids to create art and be themselves, she wants to see her art on a gallery to everyone to see and appreciate. Sometimes she feels lonely especially on a wedding, so when she’s invited for her friends wedding she needed to lie, to find a fake boyfriend to attend the ceremony with her. What would a simple lie hurt right?
Theo is a free spirit and a hired hottie, lol. He just wants to have fun, meet new people with no attachments. Just live life to the fullest. But there is a reason for him to have this job. He needed to step up and help since his brother vanished and left his wife and kids behind.
When he is hired by Claire to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night he thought that it would be just like his other dates. Get in there,  make the client happy and never see her again. But…
Oh my lord this story is simply beautiful. So intense,  so heartfelt, so intimate, I’m overwhelmed. The way the characters give their fears away, the way the battle them is so breathtaking that I thought I would pass out. I was so scared in some chapters but so happy in others,  and let’s not forget the hot scenes. They are intense,  hot as hell and simply breathtaking.
I didn’t knew it was possible but I’m more on love with Melanie’s writing.
Hás a greedy girl that I know I’ve become I’m go no say that I want more. I want more books about all characters, about their lives,  their challenges, their fights. The hole package.
Thank you Melanie for another amazing and breathtaking book.

A few teasers:

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2mLSDfm

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2mf9xX1

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2lXwMCk

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2lXwQ52

Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2lUHMSZ

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2jJw24I

harlow-headshot-color

About the author :

Melanie Harlow likes her martinis dry, her heels high, and her history with the naughty bits left in. When she’s not writing or reading, she gets her kicks from TV series like VEEP, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, and Homeland. She occasionally runs three miles, but only so she can have more gin and steak.

Melanie is the author of AFTER WE FALL, MAN CANDY, the HAPPY CRAZY LOVE series, the FRENCHED series, and the sexy historical SPEAK EASY duet, set in the 1920s. She lifts her glass to romance readers and writers from her home near Detroit, MI, where she lives with her husband, two daughters, and pet rabbit.

She is represented by Rebecca Friedman of Friedman Literary.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads Website Twitter

Leave a Reply

