Lucky by Carina Adams

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Lucky

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Is there a proper way to fall in love? I mean, is there defenition of how and when to deliver our heart to someone else?

Have a look at the blurb:

Everyone loves Lucky # 7.

He’s the whole package – smart, athletic, and sexy as sin.
A filthy talking bad boy, he can have any woman he wants.

Except me.

A chance encounter. One unforgettable night.
That’s all we could ever have. At least, that’s what we tell ourselves.

Fate has other plans.

If anyone found out, I would lose my job.
He could lose his scholarship.
Some things are worth the risk.

Sometimes, you have to cross your fingers,
Roll the dice, and hope lady luck is on your side.

Lucky AMAZON LARGE.jpg

#MyReview:

I can’t get tired of saying this so here it goes…
I’m one lucky girl. I really am. This last couple of years I had the chance of meeting amazing authors and I was instantly hooked. The way they create their works, the way they express themselves is overwhelming, intense and breathtaking.
Catina Adams is one of them. Her words had spoken to me so loud I couldn’t ignore it, nor did I want to do it. Of course….
And here I go again,  to have the chance to get my hands on another masterpiece. Just wait and see.
Lucky is her latest release and sweet mother…
This book tells the story of Lucky and Sunny
Lucky is the normal sexy and bad boy type of guy. He just wants one night stands, with no attachments and a very good time. He’s in his last year of college and is also the football star of his college team
Sunny is a gorgeous woman that was hurt pretty bad by the one who should have loved her the most. Because of that she had to return to her hometown to start from scratch.
On a wild night out she promised her friends that she would be crazy,  wild and do what she never thought she would do, a one night stand with no attachments or feelings to the mix.
Oh boy what a ride this book was. The feeling, the emotion behind each word was so intense that I felt overwhelmed. Sweet Jesus I’m hooked. In this ride we will find love, happiness, friendship, complicity but also hate,  madness, betrayal and insanity. It was a rollercoaster of emotions, of secrets of everything. I was laughing so hard in one chapter and scared in the next. So so good.
And the hot scenes will take you to nirvana. The way she describes then to the little detail will make you blush and so much more. Lol
Carina you are amazing and I can’t wait for your next book that I know I will love. Please tell me that you’ll do a book about Josh? I really want to know more about him.

A few teasers:

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2muls40

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2lsku3n

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2mG2Af6

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2lA6Xr5

Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2lXzuYO

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2lUGQ0E

61k8czafkwl-_ux250_

About the author :

Carina Adams has been writing and creating characters for as long as she can remember, allowing her to fall in love with the next man of her dreams with every new story.
Thankfully, fate stepped in and granted her the ultimate wish – a life full of men. Carina lives in a picturesque New England town with her husband, the man who ruined the thought of all others, and two amazing sons who always keep her on her toes.
Carina received her MBA in May, but would much rather play with her imaginary friends (the voices in her head) than work her 8 to 5. When she isn’t trying to juggle being a working mom with karate and drama practices, surprising her children with her sci-fi movie knowledge, or writing, you can find her with her nose pressed against her kindle, on the back of her husband’s motorcycle, or living life vicariously as her Derby Girl persona, Writers Block.
Carina is currently writing Unfinished Business, the next installment of the Bastards MC novels.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads

Leave a Reply

