Delicate Scars by Alta Hensley

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Delicate Scars

Romance

I give this book 4 stars!

When we really want something or someone we can’t give up, we need to do whatever it takes to get it.

Have a look at the blurb:

Is it possible to pick that one defining moment in life that fucked you up? Can anyone look back on their life and pinpoint the exact minute it happened? I used to believe that I wasn’t fucked up. I had absolutely no reason to be.

Until I met him.
Axel Rye.
Yes.
He fucked me up.
He really fucked me up.

It all started so simply. I only wanted to write a book about the dark, gritty world of nightclubs, booze, drugs, and sex. I didn’t expect to be sucked in to the point where I could no longer see the light. But I became weak. Axel Rye made me weak.

He was wrong in every way. He was a drug dealer, a criminal, and the kind of man your parents told you to stay away from. Yet, he became my drug, and I shook in need until my next fix.

I was delicate.
He was scarred.

But together…together we became delicate scars.

Please note that this book is a greatly revised version of a previously released book no longer available titled Ruby Rose.

16403200_1338585886161633_1570101649165682639_o

#MyReview:

What to expect from a new author and a new book without freaking out? Because I was having so many questions that I thought I was going to be insane. Lol
Will I like it? Will a feel overwhelmed? Will the reading flow smoothly? Like I said, to many questions…
Alta Hensley has a brutal writing full of feelings , emotions and so much more. Her writing is simple but pretty much detailed.
Delicate Scars talks about Quinn and Axel.
Quinn has a good childhood, loving parents that did everything possible to give her what she wanted or needed. But something was missing. She wanted to be a novelist and she achive that dream. She was normal girl, happy and sometimes sad but she was herself. She decided that in order to wrote the perfect story she needed to get out of her comfort zone and move to LA. She had a plan, investigate the night life and write. Until one day she met Axel Rye and her life changed.
Axel is a really really bad boy. Known not only for being the son of a rock God but also because he was a drug dealer. Everyone wanted to get in his good side. Not only he sells drugs but he also use them. He has serious trust issues and refuses to trust someone completely. When he sees Quinn foe the first time he knew that she would change his life.
So I’m going to be totally honest like o always am. I has a few problems getting into this book. I’m not saying that the book isn’t good, because it was but it took more time for me go feel hooked. In the beginning I was starting to get upset with the main characters issues and the drug use is a major no to me. I know that this stuff happens but…
But once the story progresses I felt in love with them, with their insecurities , doubts, fears. The story unfolded way better that I thought it would and I’m glad I finished it. Oh boy the hot scenes just blew my mind.
I think I want to continue to explore Alta’s writing and see what she has in store for me.

A few teasers:

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2mxIF4m

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2mxQgQt

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2n2gvMz

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2lZjaWv

51nvY--8jYL._UX250_

About the Author:

Alta Hensley is a USA TODAY bestselling erotic romance author who has had #1 top-selling books in dark, contemporary, BDSM, erotic science fiction, humor, suspense and historical. She writes the hot, dark, and dirty romance.

Being a multi-published author in the romance genre, Alta is known for her dark, gritty alpha heroes, sometimes sweet love stories, hot eroticism, and engaging tales of the constant struggle between dominance and submission.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads Website

Leave a Reply

