We Said Forever by Marie James

A Bookworm Review by Ana

We Said Forever

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Is forever to much? Can a huge mistake be forgiven and forgotten?

Have a look at the blurb:

 

Rock bottom.

They say the only way to go from there is up, but what is “up” when you’re born into someone else’s rock bottom?

At ten, football became my first love. It’s what got me out of the house away from my self-destructive family. My love for football landed me at Las Vegas University with a full ride scholarship, and the orange on my jersey was my favorite color…until my eyes landed on the red dress Fallyn wore the night we met.

At twenty-one, I jumped off the cliff into the unknown the second Fallyn McIntyre danced in my arms at a party. I had the greatest girl in the world and the opportunity to play college ball every Saturday. My rock bottom was looking up, thanks to my two first loves.

Parties, sex, and football—life was perfect. But one drink too many, and my world came crashing down. When I chose pills over my second love, my head told me it was the best decision I ever made. The pills keep me warm and protect me from the distance Fallyn created. Percs don’t judge me. They make me feel alive.

Threes.

They say the best things come in threes, but one leads to a stable future, one is my salvation, and the other drags me to hell—a hell I’d willingly burn in for eternity…if it weren’t for my second love.

We Said Forever Marie James E-Cover

#MyReview:

Oh boy!!  Here we go again!! To dive into an amazing story for sure, because coming from this author I wouldn’t expect less.
I had loved every book from Her and I can affirm that I will love this one without even reading it, so you can guess that I really, really love her writing.
Marie James has an simple yet intense writing that can put you into tears with a flick of a page but can put you hot as hell. The way she describes every scene makes us live the story with an intensity that will leave you breathless.
We Said Forever focused on the lives of Fallyn and Blaze.
Fallyn is a college student that wants to be left alone, to study, to be happy away from parties and booze. She only wants to succeed in school and live and for that to happen she can’t loose time with boys or random sex. Although she can’t take the mysterious guy that kissed her at a party out of her head.
Blaze is the start football player of the University team. He loves this sport and wants to be the best. He’s cocky as hell and very sure of himself, mainly because is childhood was raw, full of pain. He was neglected by his drug addict mom and abandoned by his dad. He needed to stay away from that life and football was his way out. He just wants one night stands and that’s it,  but after one kiss at a party he can’t take this girl from his head.
Can we make a big big mistake and be forgiven? Can it be forgotten? Can we take love for granted?
What a rollercoaster of emotions this book was. The ups and downs left me with my anxiety levels super high but it was worth it. I wouldn’t expect less from this amazing author. Every book that she writes get me hooked.
The love and betrayal are hand in hand, but forgiveness is there too. She approached a well known subject that even if we want to ignore it, we can find it right across the street. We have some hot scenes too that will hook you up. I’m at a loss of words to describe the way I felt once this book ended but after thinking about it for a while the only word that occurs is breathtaking.
Thank you Marie James for another amazing book. Can’t wait to see what you’re writting next.

 

A Few Teasers:

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2mDDUpz

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2nwyzxW

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2mC1wcL

Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2nfLJDu

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2nv8ccp

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2mFalo6

Giveaway http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0cba4250470/?

About the Author:

 

Marie James, full-time working mother of two boys and wife of 12 years.She’s spent most of her life lifetime living in central Texas, with only short stays in South Carolina, Alabama, and Florida. Her passions include reading everything under the sun and sewing, although she doesn’t get to sew much these days!.
Writing has always been a passion. She is currently working on her 13th book but has tons more stories to tell!!

Author Links:

Facebook Facebook Reader Group Goodreads Twitter Instagram Amazon Newsletter

Leave a Reply

