The Hitchhiker by Charlie Lee

A Bookworm Review by Ana

The Hitchhiker

Romantic Suspense

I give this book 5 stars!

Sometimes you can run but you can hide from love. I doesn’t matter if you want it or not because love will get you.

Have a look at the blurb:

“You can run, but can you hide?”

Life was perfect.
I was on top of the world winning one case after the other leaving no survivors in the wake of my devastation. They may see a pair of long legs in Louboutin heels, but remember my name when I am finished with them.

Caitlin Winslow, the best, cut-throat defense lawyer in California.
I never play to lose.
It’s not in my DNA.
The actions of ethics do not exist in my domain.

Satan, my father, who shaped my life turns up dead. Kill shot to the back of the head in his sleep. The people who murdered him are not stopping with his death. They are after me.

I ran in the dark of night. Karma that evil bitch meets me step by step and forced me to stick out my thumb on the side of the lonely highway. I’m now the HITCHHIKER begging for redemption.

Oh, how life has a funny way of smacking you in the face.

Katch Sterling storms into my life, and now I’m in his car.
Broody.
Dark.
All-man
My complete opposite.
Who would’ve thought my world would come full circle on that lonely highway with a hired killer…

The Hitchhiker_ebook.jpg

#MyReview:

Just from the cover I know that this will be one intense reading. Let’s face it The Hitchhiker?? What those that say to you?
I’m new into Charlie Lee’s writing but I’m so glad for this chance. I want more for sure.
Their writing is simple, intense, a little dark and super sexy.
The Hitchhiker tells the stories of Caitlin and Katch.
Caitlin was a rebel as a teen. Thanks to her mom she had freedom but when she died in a car crash her life changed forever. She was raised by her ruthless dad. A man so dark that could tear you apart with only words. She grew up becoming a laywer just like him. A ruthless lawyer that stops at nothing to win her cases. But behind that hides a pure and lonely heart. After her dad’s death she needs to runaway because someone is after her as well. During her running her car broke down and she feels obligated to hitchhike. But what she finds…
Can they catch her?  Make her pay for her father’s mistakes? Can she find the love that she so desperately wants and needs?
Katch is this rugged man with no fear. He’s not a very friendly guy and just speaks when is necessary. He’s a cold hearted contracted killer that do his job without hesitations or doubts. He knows what he wants and go for it. One night stands are his mojo. When he gives a lift to a beautiful woman he can’t guess what he’s getting himself into.
Jesus Christ this book has everything, from love to hate, from friendship to enemies, from heaven to hell. Oh boy the sex scenes are from another world. I was on edge the hole time, I was nervous, scared, but at the same time happy and hot. Oh boy so hot…
The way the story progresses, the way all the puzzle pieces got in place will leave you breathless and speechless. I really want to know what’s in store for us because I want more,  so much more. Please Charlie Lee give me more.

BT BANNER

Excerpt:

We don’t have a thing in common, and yet here I sit, turning my car around after she begged me to

please take her to the Starbucks we just passed. What the hell is wrong with me? I have no clue what it is

about her that has me tied up in knots I can’t slip out of. If I don’t tone my shit down now, she’ll be

pulling me along from the rope attached to my dick.

“Welcome to Starbucks, may I take your order?”

“Get your ass over here and tell her what you want,” I instruct.

“Quit being so bossy.” I’m about ready to show her how bossy I can be when she unfastens her

seatbelt, hangs half her body over the bench seat with her palms planted on the leather console, and gives

me a view of her tits.

Fuck me. Her cleavage is spilling out of her black lace bra. Her fucking tits are perfect, and if I have

anything to say about it, it won’t be long before they are in my mouth and my dick is sliding in between

them. My cum would make the perfect fucking necklace right under her face.

“Um. You can pull up now,” she says, eyeing me with her tell-all eyes. She knew exactly what I was

doing, and she instigated it.

I am so fucked when her luscious lips quirk up into a devious smile. Damn her.

“You pull a stunt like that again, and I won’t hesitate to rip that shirt off of you.”

“I’d like to see you try,” she challenges.

I don’t reply, not until I pull up and pay the lady who shakily takes the money out of my hand without

looking at me.

Caitlin starts laughing her cute little ass off when I hand her coffee and tuck the change in my pocket.

“What the fuck you laughing at now?”

“You. That lady heard everything you said. I’m sure of it.”

“I don’t give a shit. What I do give a shit about is you flashing me your tits. You keep that shit up, and

I’m skipping Target. Taking you to my place and cuffing you to my bed. I’ll fuck those giggles right out

of you and won’t stop until you’re raw and passed out. Now, drink that shit.”

Hollywood clutches the cup of coffee in one hand while the other stays planted on the leather bench

seat. Her tongue darts out licking her bottom lip. She’s fucking feeling me as much as I am her. We both

want to fucking ravage each other, that much is clear. It’s fucked up and a mystery that I can’t even start

to solve.

Her bottom lip is glistening with the wetness of her mouth. Yeah. I’m fucking that, too. I suddenly

have a powerful urge to taste her, but hell if I’ll reward her fucking little stunt. I run the pad of my thumb

along her bottom lip, soaking up her taste. Caitlin freezes at my touch. Her breath hitches. She stares at

me, waiting for my next move. Slowly and without breaking eye contact, I bring my thumb to my mouth

and taste her.

It’s gut instinct when my eyes close and I fight to keep in a moan. The sweetest of sweet tastes glides

over my taste buds. Big mistake. I lean down and finally open my eyes with my forearm brushing up

against her tits and whisper over her lips.

“Remember my fucking promise.” I pause for a beat. “Because it will happen.”

I sit back down in the driver’s seat not looking back over to the woman who has my dick straining

painfully against my zipper. The thought of one layer between us doesn’t help fucking matters, so I focus

on the road ahead.

Caitlin sits quietly in her seat on the short drive. She sips her coffee, and I’d bet a fucking ton of

money she’s wet as hell, dying for some friction between her long fucking legs. Again, not one thought

helps my hard dick calm down.

I kill the engine and go to step out of the car.

“Money.” Caitlin looks over to me. “ I need money.”

“Get the fuck out, Hollywood.”

A Few Teasers:

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2mvP5Pi

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2nPgH1F

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2mTTfkx

ITunes http://apple.co/2kOZXJk

B&N http://bit.ly/2koa8Eh

Kobo http://bit.ly/2kJGN8f

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2kNehit

61C7dBe9cYL._UX250_

About the Author:

A secret duo of USA Today Bestselling Authors have teamed up to bring you the sexy world of opposites crashing together.

 

Author Links:

Facebook Website Goodreads Twitter Instagram Amazon Newsletter Bookbub

Leave a Reply

