Stark Resolution (Stark Trilogy Book 3) by CD Bradley

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Stark Resolution

Military Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

The perfect ending to an amazing series.

Have a look at the blurb:

Actions have consequences. In the blink of an eye everything you have held dear, everything you have taken for granted… can vanish.
Lub dub … Lub dub… when you are taking out a target at 800 meters every part of your body slows. Complete control is mandatory. Muscle memory takes over. Action and reaction are instinctual. But what if something is off? The little voice in your head screaming STOP!
The moment Owen Stark’s finger squeezed the trigger all hell broke loose. The deadly round traveled at 2,550 feet per second straight into his target. As she fell, her identity became as evident as the growing crimson stain on her chest. The world fell silent. Despite the chaos around him, Stark could hear nothing but the pounding of his heart and the screaming inside his head. For the love of God woman, please GET UP! He begged over and over, but the blue heap of fabric that shrouded Kira Riley did not move.
All his training, everything he had spent the last decade preparing for came down to this moment. Faced with desperate circumstances, Owen Stark must make the impossible choice between the safety of his team and the chance to save the love of his life. When the last tear has fallen, and those lost are laid to rest, will he be able to open his heart and live again, or will the nightmares drag him to an unthinkable resolution?
Sometimes, when the sacrifice is too great to bear, Love finds a way to bring you home

51dhGs9PdKL

#MyReview:

It’s about time I got the chance to put my claws on this book. I was so angry due to the way the last book ended and I wanted answers and I want them now. Lol. I’m serious….
One thing you need to have in mind is if you haven’t read the first two books of this series, Stark Trilogy, you really need to because this book is the series final and you can only understand it if you read everything from the beginning, and let me tell you what a beginning that was…
As you already know, but if you don’t I’ll tell you, CD Bradley has an intense, complex and super detailed writing. Don’t let the complex part scare you because you’ll see that the reading will flow smoothly and quickly.
Stark Resolution continues to explore the lifes of Stark and Kira. They are both officers and love their jobs but they love each other more but in secret.
Things had happened in the previous book that left me on edge and I was seriously hurt,mad, almost crazy, lol. I wanted answers and I wanted them now. So… Let’s see what the cat dragged in.
Oh my freaking God this book is super intense. If I thought that the previous books were full of suspense well let’s just say that this one was of the charts.
What I loved more about this series is that she managed to explore a theme that is so controversial and usual at the same time but that people pretend to not notice.
I was seriously scared that the story was having this turn but oh boy CD Bradley just nailed it. I was scared, sad, pissed all at once but I was also hopeful and happy.
I can say without a shadow of a doubt that this was the perfect ending to a perfect series. I’m going to miss Kira and Stark

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2nhFKLH

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2nn1VSi 

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2oguQoz

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2o3Iw7i

Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2nz2N6U

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2o3L8C1

13901331_874065309404192_7438616502792254176_n

About the Author:

I’m just a girl who likes to daydream and sometimes I write them down to share. Growing up, the literary world was my safe haven. A wonderful place of fantasy beyond the bounds of reality. As an adult, I put that behind me to practice medicine. My husband and I owned our own practice, had two children and lived a somewhat normal life. Fate, had other plans. In the span of a year we sold our practice, bought a 96 acre farm in the hills of West Virginia and adopted 3 of our patients (ages 1,3,4). It has been an adventure of ups and downs and learning to laugh at ourselves. Yet, somewhere in the midst of kids, chickens, and toothpaste covered dogs, I began to write again. My late night / early morning escape lets me dream beyond all limits. I hope that you will enjoy the journey of the story as much as I have writing it.

Author Links:

Facebook Goodreads Amazon

Leave a Reply

