Book Boyfriend by Claire Kingsley

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Book Boyfriend

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Warning… this book is hot… Just look at the cover…

Have a look at the blurb:

He’s too hot for words.

Mia

Alex Lawson might as well be the hottest book boyfriend imaginable. A fun, romantic, possessive,

panty-melting man. And the best part? He’s real.

For a girl like me—a slightly awkward book addict—Alex is a dream come true, straight off the pages

of my favorite romance novels.

But our story is turning into a whirlwind romance—the kind that only exists in books. Are we

heading toward our own happily ever after?

Or is he too good to be true?

Alex

Here’s the thing. I’m not a bad guy. Lying to Mia wasn’t part of the plan.

Finding success as a romance author using a female pen name wasn’t part of the plan either. But

sometimes life takes unexpected turns.

Like realizing the woman you’re falling for is your alter-ego’s online best friend.

Online, she thinks I’m a woman named Lexi. In person, she knows I’m all man. I want to worship her

body and claim every inch of her.

But if she discovers my secret, I could lose everything.

Book Boyfriend Ebook Cover

#MyReview:

I seriously want to lick this cover… There is nothing more sexy to me that amazing six-pack. Dayum this cover is hot. And the title? He totally is my book boyfriend.
Claire Kingsley is a new author to me and her writing will leave you breathless. Prepare yourself for what’s about to hit you. Her writing is simple, detailed and sassy as hell. Trust me please…
Book Boyfriend tells the stories of Alex and Mia.
Alex is a romance writer that hides himself behind a female pen name. He is a computer geek but he didn’t enjoy his work like he enjoys writing. He needs to thank his sister for the amazing advise to become a romance writer. He don’t want relationships with any woman because he had a very bad marriage, but the first time he saw Mia he knew that he wanted her but here’s the catch. She doesn’t know that he’s a writer much less that he’s her virtual best friend.
Mia is a dreamer. Every romance book that she reads she wants to live it. When she meets Alex she thought that her dreams did come true, that her book boyfriend was real and so so hot.
But what will happen when she finds out the truth? Can she forgive Alex? Can Alex forgive himself?
I had a great time reading this book, I’ve laughed so hard with some chapters but was pissed with others, but hey that was supposed to happen with an amazing book like this. The way the characters interact with each other is hilarious and with so much feelings and passion.
I really identify myself with Mia because just like her I’m a book geek, I love to read and dream with every book that I manage to read. It’s so good to feel like that.
Give this book a chance and you’ll see why I’m saying this.
What’s next Claire Kingsley? What great book is waiting for me?

A Few Teasers

Links:

Amazon US https://1click.bz/BBAMZNUS

Amazon UK https://1click.bz/BBAMZNUK

Amazon CA https://1click.bz/BBAMZNCA

Amazon AU https://1click.bz/BBAMZNAU

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2oRtphm

Free on KU

Claire Kingsley

About the Author:

Claire Kingsley writes smart, sexy romances. She’s in love with love, and finds inspiration in the

stories of broken people who find love and healing together—with a generous dose of steam.

She can’t imagine life without coffee, her Kindle, and the sexy heroes who inhabit her imagination.

She’s living out her own happily ever after in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and three kids.

Author Links:

Facebook Facebook Group Goodreads Amazon Website Twitter Mailing List

Leave a Reply

