Illicit by Ava Harrison

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Illicit

Coming of Age

I give this book 5 stars!

Love is just that love. No catch, no limit just a feeling.

Have a look at the blurb:

I was never supposed to see him again.

One night of passion with a complete stranger.

My last tryst before senior year.

But I was lost the moment his tempting lips were on my skin.

His intense touch on my body.

It should have ended there.

But he’s not a stranger.

He’s my history teacher.

And wanting him is against the rules.

Off limits.

Forbidden.

Illicit.

Illicit Ebook Cover

#MyReview:

Do you know that feeling of wanting to read a book so badly that you couldn’t wait to start? Oh boy, I was like that when I was about to start this one.
I’ve already knew this author from previous books and let me tell you that she’s the bomb.
Ava Harrison has a simple, appealing, intense and hot writing that will leave you breathless in a sec. Trust me.
Illicit tells the forbidden story of Lynn and Carson.
Lynn is a senior student that unfortunately is used to be left out and betrayed by the ones who should always protect her. She caught her boyfriend cheating on her and she decides to vow men’s off her life for now. One night she had a crazy and wild night with a stranger. That was supposed to be just one night stand but here’s the catch. He’s her history teacher. Oh boy..
Carson is a History teacher. He’s so full of himself that he don’t take no for an answer. If he want something he makes sure that he can get it. One wild night with a random woman would be enough but when he finds out that she’s his student things will change.
But what change will they face? Can he jeopardize his career? Can she be expelled and don’t graduate?
I’m telling you that this book was something else but I won’t say anything. You wanna find out more? Make yourselfs a favor and grab it.
Oh boy, let’s talk about an intense book. I’m speechless, I’m overwhelmed, I’m happy but sad at the same time. Happy because I loved this story but I’m sad because it ended so fast. I know, I know that I’m selfish but I don’t care. I never doubt that this book would be amazing, because knowing this author like I do I knew it would be an epic book, it would be written in the stars.
You will find everything, from love to hate, from betrayal to forgiveness, and the hot stuff is there. Oh boy…
And now what Ava? What masterpieces is that mind of yours creating?

A Few Teasers:

Links:

Amazon US https://1click.bz/IllicitAMZNUS

Amazon UK https://1click.bz/IllicitAMZNUK

Amazon CA https://1click.bz/IllicitAMZNCA

Amazon AU https://1click.bz/IllicitAMZNAU

Free on KU

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2n9Fqg2

Giveaway http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0cba4250478/

41GNby4L8RL._UX250_

About the Authors:

Ava Harrison is a New Yorker, born and bred.

When she’s not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family,

or curled up on her couch reading a book.

Author Links:

Facebook Facebook Group Goodreads Amazon Instagram Twitter Newsletter

Leave a Reply

