Faking It by Holly Hart

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Faking It

Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Fake? This book has nothing fake in it. To lie or not to lie?

Have a look at the blurb:

Fake Husband, Real Daddy.
I’ve got the perfect kid, and I’ve got the perfect life.
But there’s something missing: the perfect virgin wife.
It doesn’t matter if it’s fake.

The second Penny walked into my office, I knew I was f*cked.
Nineteen, sweet, soft, delicious.
I sense it just by looking at her. The hesitation when she hides from my stare.
She’s a virgin.
Her sweet scent tempts me to pluck the innocence right out of her.
When my billionaire nemesis bribes Child Protective Services to pressure me to sell my company, Penny steps in to play mommy.
She has no idea how bad I want this. How bad I want her.
Fake marriage to help save my daughter?
What a f*cking turn on.
She played mommy in my time of need.
Now it’s time for me to play daddy!

Faking It is a standalone romance with bonus content, an Extended Epilogue and a Deleted Steamy Scenes section! Holly Hart always gives you a Happy Ever After, and she hates cheating and cliffhangers just as much as you do!

51bIQ827LlL

#MyReview:

Nervous? Can I say a little? I’m joking, I was anxious to start another book from this amazing author. Wanna know why? Because I’ve read a few books from her and let me tell you that those books were hot as hell. Oh boy, so hot.
Holly Hart as a spicy, hot, appealing and simple writing that can put you on edge with a flick of a page and hot at the same time. If you don’t trust me see for yourself.
Faking It tells the stories of Penny and Charlie.
Penny is a sweet girl that impulsively lied to protect her boss. But let’s say that this kid is huge. How will this go? Can she keep up with her lie? Or better yet, can get boss accept it?
Charlie is a single dad, millionaire, and a very reserved man. Everything he owns came from his work. His focus is his daughter and his job. When an employee lied about them he don’t know what to do? Keep up with the lie or come clean?
Dayum this book is something else I tell you because it will leave you speechless. You will find love, happiness but also betrayal, sadness. The way this book is told had the ability to capture my attention from the beginning.
And girls get ready for some hot hot scenes.
Holly I think that I’ve already said this but you are freaking amazing. Your books are superb, intense, and made me feel like I was riding a very big rollercoaster. Oh boy.
What’s next? But I really don’t care because I’ll read every single book that you write in a sec without thinking.

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2ovOU9S

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2ovY1Yd

 

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2ooSJNK

About the Author:

I make my bad boys jump from the frying pan into the fire, and straight into the heroine’s bed. I like ’em bad, foul mouthed, and with eyes for the only woman in their life.

Author Links:

Facebook  Goodreads Amazon Website

One thought on “Faking It by Holly Hart

Leave a Reply

