Bound (Bound Duet Book 1) by Stephie Walls

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Bound

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

When a book is so intense that can put you into tears in a sec and make you laugh in the next I can say, without a shadow of a doubt, that is a big masterpiece. You don’t believe me?

Have a look at the blurb:

I want to prove my worth, show them what I have.
I may be flawed; we all are.
But I’m smart, driven, and ready to take on the world.
No one needs to know the rest.

I wasn’t counting on him, couldn’t imagine someone like him coming into my life.
The blue eyes, the chiseled body, the man I can’t resist.
Truthfully, I have no plans of ever resisting him.

He has the carefree, playboy life he wants,
The one he created and refuses to give up.
But he didn’t count on me waltzing in and changing everything.

Gray can’t deny his passion for me—all parts of me,
Even the truth I try to bury—the flaws he knows I’m hiding.
And trust me, he’s imperfect too.

But sometimes, we need more than love—more than we can give.

540027_10211698150716522_635235768931341609_n

#MyReview:

I don’t care what time it is, or the day of the week because everytime a new book from this author enters my Kindle I need to start reading asap. I know that every person who have read her books thinks just like me and if you want to find out why just grab her books and start reading. I’ll guarantee you that you will not want to stop.
Stephie Walls has a simple, intense and breathtaking writing that will hook you up from the first chapter because every book has the same  intensity and the same love poured out.
Bound is the first book from the Bound Duet series and oh boy, what a book this was.
Let’s just say that the prologue is intense as hell.
This book tells Annie’s life and struggles.
Annie is a college student that works in a consulting firm. She just wants to get her degree and move on. She’s a confident woman without  being cocky but behind that facade hides a wounded girl with so much pain hidden away that sometimes she can’t deal with it. She don’t want to be involved in a serious relationship mainly because she was severely hurt in the past but sometimes we can’t choose what happens, and I’m not going to say another word about this because I don’t spoil so go get it.
I’m still shaking. I was supposed to be used to the intensity of her books but this one just overwhelmed me. This story is so intense, so heartfelt, so dramatic that left me damage to the bones. I really wasn’t expecting that this story unfolded in the way it did, I thought this would be a book with a few bumps in the road but dayum it was hard drive.
Of course we have a few hot scenes into the mix but the feeling behind each action, behind each word left me anxious.
There were parts of the book that I really wanted to beat the shi… out of the characters but there were others that I wanted to cuddle with them and tell them that everything would work out.
Stephie you really are a mind and heart teaser, because you manage to make my head hurt and my heart beat faster and I love you for that.
I just want to curl into a ball on my couch and start reading the second book.

A few teasers:

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2p8GiXJ

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2oBWGNA

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2okWsIK

Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2pGU6VX

Add to your TBR : http://bit.ly/2nQAS29

46d12-stephie2bwalls

About the author:

Stephie Walls is a literary whore – she loves words in all forms and will read anything put in front of her. She has an affinity for British Literature and Romance novels and an overall love of writing. She currently has six novels out, four short stories, and two collections; all provocatively written to elicit your imagination and spice up your world.

Author Links:

Facebook Instagram Goodreads Amazon Twitter

Leave a Reply

