Unfinished Night — The Complete Duet: Caine & Addison, Books 1 & 2 Box Set (Unfinished Love Series, Bk 1 & 2 Bundle) by Violet Duke

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Unfinished Night

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

For our family we will do everything to protect them. No matter what their needs are above everything else. Even love!!!

Have a look at the blurb:

THE COMPLETE USA TODAY BESTSELLING DUET
Love, sacrifice, and the lengths one will run–and chase–when their past threatens their future. This bundled box set contains both books in Caine & Addison’s bestselling duet (Book 1: Before That Night & Book 2: Every Night Without You).  Print Length: 576 pgs

**Includes a special download code for a bonus reader’s choice Violet Duke ebook.**

— BOOK 1: BEFORE THAT NIGHT —

Before that night, Addison Milan had been just a college dropout secretly raising her two young siblings in a beat-up minivan she’d bought with her first semester’s tuition refund–the only money her addict mother hadn’t taken off with when she’d abandoned them nearly two years ago.

Before that night, Caine Spencer had been just a rough, gruff cop sent to check out the phoned-in claims of suspected child neglect involving the same woman he’d met just months prior when she’d first served him the city’s worst diner coffee…which he’d been drinking daily ever since.

Before that night, Addison would never have thought the man she’d been fighting hard not to fall for–her only friend in her new shadow of a life–would be in a position to rip her family apart.

Before that night, Caine would never have believed any woman could make him fall head over heels, let alone make him feel so damn compelled to look the other way when it came to his job.

Then that one perfect night changed everything.

— BOOK 2: EVERY NIGHT WITHOUT YOU —

Seven years.

Seven damn years of wondering whether the woman was still alive…whether she’d spent the last two thousand five hundred fifty-five days wondering if he was still alive.

Wondering whether that night was as burned into her memory as it was his.

Seven years having his heart tethered to Addison and now she’s back. With even more reasons to run than she’d had then.

Only this time, Caine isn’t letting the gorgeous little flight risk out of his sight.

Regardless of how noble her reasons may be.

Note: Each of the 4 couples in the UNFINISHED LOVE series have 2 books (duets) w/ separate storylines that take place years apart. This is Caine & Addison’s complete duet.

3DUnfinishedNightFinalCoverPublish2

#MyReview:

I loved this duet so freaking much, but for let you understand it better I’ll do my reviews for both books.

Book 1 Before that night

The thing about new authors is that sometimes it makes me a little nervous. Wanna know why?  First of all because I don’t know their writting,  if I’m going to like it or not and second because I don’t know if the book will speak to me.
Well so many questions invaded my mind but they were totally unnecessary.
Violet Duke has a simple, intense writing that will hook you up from the first chapter. I know that this can be seen as cliche but it’s the truth.
Just find out why I’m saying this by grabbing this series and dig in.
Before That Night is the first book from the Unfinished Night series and it’s so intense.
This book tells the stories of Addison and Caine.
Addison is a sweet girl that needed to grow up so fast to be able to raise her siblings since the day her drug mother abandon them. She had to drop out school and start working at a dinner to support them. Since they don’t have enough money they all live in a van until she can gather the money for an apartment.
Caine  is a police officer and a very grumpy one. One day he encounter the beautiful Addison and he can’t take her out of his mind. But here’s the catch since he’s a cop he can’t lie,  no matter what and wanna know why I’m saying this?  Just get this book and start reading.
This book is so intense that will leave you breathless in a sec.
The story unfolded in a way that made me want to read non stop. I loved the plot, the characters. Love the way they interact with each other but what I loved the most was that what happened in this book can happen to us. No-one can say that life is easy, no-one can runaway from our problems so we need to face all the adversities with our heads up.
I’m seriously mad with you Violet because why the hell did you end the book like this??? Seriously??  Are you kidding me?
Thank God I have the next book because if I didn’t I would be insane.

Book 2 Every Night With You

I was so mad with Violet because of the way the previous book ended that I can’t quite describe how much I wanted to scream. It’s the truth. I was so nervous to start readind this book that I couldn’t stop shaking.
Before I start my review I need to warn you. If you haven’t read the first book of this series, Before That Night, I totally advise you to read it because if you don’t you will not understand this one, I can assure you.
Every Night With You continues to tell the stories of Addison and Caine.
Their love story was abruptly stopped and they only get reunited 7 years later. So many things were left unspoken and they need to forget the past and enjoy the future but can they?
Can they forget the pain of being away from each other?  Can love survive a 7 year loss? Will everything be alright?  Well I can’t answer that for you because I hate spoilers so grab this series and start to read it now.
Seriously why a 7year gap?  I understand that we needed a cliffhanger but this was to much. But why am I complaining? I loved it.
I had so many questions that needed answers and thank God I had them. This story, just like the previous, developed in a way that made me sad and happy at the same time, nervous and excited, anxious and overwhelmed.
Now I’m freaking out because if the first two books were like this I can’t even imagine what the rest of the series will be like. Let’s just wait and see…

A few teasers:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2pjc1T3

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2p8MZGG

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2oCmAQn

Amazon DE http://amzn.to/2p8HVCf

B&N bit.ly/DuetBoxSet99_Nook
iBooks bit.ly/DuetBoxSet99_iBooks
Google bit.ly/DuetBoxSet99_Google
Kobo bit.ly/DuetBoxSet99_Kobo

Add to your TBR

Before That Night: Book 1- http://bit.ly/1XMW7wA

Every Night Without You: Book 2- http://bit.ly/2oXpYYJ

Violet Duke

About the Author:

NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY bestselling author Violet Duke is a former professor of English Education ecstatic to be on the other side of the page now writing emotion-rich stories with fun, everyday characters and sweet, sexy match-ups. Since her debut series in 2013, over a million readers have put all four of Violet’s laugh & cry contemporary romance series on bestseller lists and Top 10 charts across the major eretailers, both in the U.S. and internationally.

When she isn’t feeding her book-a-day addiction, Violet enjoys doing far too many things without checking the directions first (often with outrageous power tools she has no business operating), and cooking impossible-to-replicate ‘special edition’ dishes that laugh in the face of recipes. She lives in Hawai’i with her kids (Violet & Duke) and Mr. Violet Duke (their ringleader), with a PJs-and-rubber-slippers work dress code she takes very seriously.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads Website Twitter

Leave a Reply

