Elapse (The Expiration Duet Book 1) by Lou – Ella Fields

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Elapse

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Can a broken heart heal? Forget the pain and move on?

Have a look at the blurb:

I thought our love was infinite, unbreakable.

After six years together, butterflies would still take flight in my stomach every time he walked into a room. With just one smile I was putty in his hands. He promised me forever with every touch of his lips. Too late, I realized that I was being kept in an illusion made of glass; only to have him smash it apart and disappear before he could see it shatter around me in perfect ruins.

With a tiny life held in the palm of my hands, I’m haunted by the man who abandoned us.

And then there was him.

Immersing himself within the dust and debris as I was slowly opening my eyes to this new reality. He says he wants forever, but how can I believe him when love lies and forevers don’t truly exist.

 Elapse Ebook Cover

#My Review

A new book from two new authors just gave me the chills, lol,  but in a good way of course.  It’s always scary to start reading a book from a new author but Dayum this book is something else.
There is one thing that I have to highlight and the thing is that this book is the first book published by these wonderful authors. Can you guees what’s about to hit you? No you can’t because I didn’t.
Lou-Ella Fields are two amazing author with an amazing writting. Their writing is simple, intense,  heartfelt and with a little kinky stuff.
Elapse explores Olive’s life.
She thought that she had everything, a job, a roof over her head and the love of her life until one they the bastard leaves her. She wants to give up but with the help of her best friend she will try to get up early on her feet. But can a damaged heart heal? Can she find happiness again? Or is she doomed to fail on that department. Well my lips are sealed because I hate spoilers but let’s just say that I’m still speechless.
The level of emotions displayed on this book is so high that will leave you shaking. Every chapter was a challenge to see if I was getting even more nervous, anxious or happy.
There were parts of this book that I wanted to get in and smack a few characters but there were others that I wanted to get in and cuddle with them.
Can I tell you guys a secret? The hot scenes are freaking amazing.
And now what Lou and Ella?
I’m still mad at both of you. You really needed to end the book like this??  What are you trying to do? Give me an heart attack?
How long will I have to wait for the second book? Please tell me that its going to be just a few days because I’ll die waiting for it. Dayum….

A Few Teasers:

Purchase Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2oyQrZg

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2oweKI1

Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2pPkUqq

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2p5V1SO

Kobo http://bit.ly/2plPNDl

iBooks http://apple.co/2q1k1rq

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2nDlmY4

Authors Bio

Lou and Ella Fields have always been lovers of the written word, especially when it comes wrapped up in a neat little package of pages and labelled romance. You can usually find them running up their phone bills as they spend hours on the phone, plotting and planning various ways to break hearts before deciding how to deliver the perfect happily ever after.

Stalk Links

Facebook Goodreads Website Instagram

Leave a Reply

