Dr. OB (St. Luke’s Docuseries Book 1) by Max Monroe

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Dr. OB

Romantic Comedy

I give this book 5 stars!

Fame!! It’s cannot always be a good thing, on the contrary, sometimes it can oly bring troubles.

Have a look at the blurb:

From the New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of TAPPING THE BILLIONAIRE comes a new three book series of Romantic Comedy standalones.

It’s just a docuseries about your career as an OB/GYN, they said.
It won’t interrupt your life during or after filming, they said.
It is a great opportunity for the hospital and your practice, they said.

Well, they—the television executives who seem intent on ruining my career and personal life with a fair number of creative liberties—lied.
Now I’m stuck dealing with the consequences of believing them.

Instead of being known as Dr. Will Cummings, Head of Obstetrics and Gynecology at St. Luke’s Hospital, I’m now being called Dr. Obscene.

What devotion I’d hoped to earn in respect, I’ve instead received in patients flashing me seductive smiles and flirtatious winks during their exams.

How’s a guy supposed to convince the most perfect woman he’s ever met that he’s not as much of an idiot in real life as he appears to be on camera?

With all of the show’s side effects taking root like parasites, it’s going to take a lot to persuade Melody Marco to be anything more than my new nurse.
But I can’t get her out of my head.

I want her.

Good thing I’ve never been one to back away from a challenge…

Get ready, Melody.

unnamed

#My Review

I was so happy for the chance to read another book from this amazing author. Oh boy just thinking about the first book that I’ve read from Max Monroe I was on cloud nine.
Like I said before, this author’s writing is super funny, sassy as hell, intense and addictive. The way the book is told will leave you glued in a sec.
Let me just say that this is the first of a three book series…
Dr. OB tells the story of the breathtaking Dr Will Cummings and the beautiful Melody. He had the perfect career being a OB/GYN and he loved it. Untill the day that someone tried to jeopardize his career and his reputation doing a TV show showing is daily routine. But things looked tottaly different from what it really were.
Melody lost everything and had to return to her parents house. She had a job as a nurse, a boyfriend and in a sec she lost everything, her choice to have a new life.
Can she find her happiness again?
Sweet baby Jesus what a book this was. It was insane in a good way of course.
There were parts that I laughed so hard but there were other that I was stressed.
The way the characters interact with each other sounded so natural and because of that the readind progressed easy and smoothly.
Oh boy…  The hot scenes will leave you breathless and so much more…
I really recommend this book to all the lovers of a love story full of sassy situations and big hearts.
Thanks Max Monroe for the chance to read this amazing book and I can’t wait for the next book from this series.

A Few Teasers:

iBooks: goo.gl/alskfi

AMAZON: goo.gl/cIFykn

AMAZON UK: goo.gl/du5GLi

AMAZON AU: goo.gl/8k6aSN

AMAZON CA: goo.gl/OzfEkc

Kobo: goo.gl/Xxl3li

Nook: goo.gl/dNO2y1

Google Play: goo.gl/QzWzBW

 

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2opVOvm

Authors Bio

A secret duo of romance authors team up under the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling pseudonym Max Monroe to bring you sexy, laugh-out-loud reads.

Stalk Links

Facebook Amazon Goodreads

Leave a Reply

