Big Win (Brit Boys Sports Romance Book 2) by J.H. Croix

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Big Win

Sports Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Don’t be affraid to trust your heart because there is always room in it for true love…

Have a look at the blurb:

They call me the Beast.

Nothing gets by me. Nothing gets to me. On the field, or off.

Until I meet Harper–she plays it so cool, all I wanna do is slide my hands down her curves and rattle her composure. But she’s got it in spades.

She’s brilliant, she’s beautiful, and she’s so reserved, she becomes the challenge I have to win.

She can’t be bothered. She’s not impressed with much–not the fact I’m an international soccer star, not money. She’s also running from something.

I can be patient. I’m used to that game.

But this isn’t a game. Not with Harper, not when she’s everything I want wrapped up in a delicious body.

One taste of her lips, and it hits me hard–right to the gut.

I’ll do whatever it takes to win her.

*This is a steamy, full-length standalone sports romance with a guaranteed happily-ever-after. No cliffhangers. Nothing but steamy romance & HEA!*

51f5WjkF4RL

#MyReview:

I know that a good book can start with an hot cover. OK OK, I know the saying that we can’t judge a book by its cover but oh boy… This cover is hot…
If you deny it you really need new glasses. Just saying…
J. H. Croix is a new author to me and I can’t get enough of her. Her writing is simple, intense, heartfelt and with a touch of sassyness.
Big Win explores the lifes of Alex and Harper.
Alex is the international soccer start, but despite he’s famous he’s not a cocky guy. He has both feet on the ground and didn’t let fans get into his head. He knows what he wants, when he wants and it’s not afraid of demanding it. When he sets his eyes on the beautiful Harper he’s doomed. Just one kiss left him hooked. But can he commit? Can he forget his troubled past?
Harper is a physical therapist and a very sweet girl with a dark past that keeps hunting her. She was severely hurt in the past and because that she can’t trust no-one.
When she finds out that the person responsible for hurting her lives near her she panic. She can’t believe she will be hunted forever.
When she meets the enigmatic athlete she can’t deny her attraction but can she forget? Can she give herself away? Can she trust her heart?
Breathtaking story with so much love I bombed that I felt overwhelmed. The feeling behind each chapter was so intense that made the reading intense ans raw.
I love the conflict of feelings between the characters, loved the happy scenes as well as the sad ones. I simply love a story that can make my skin crawl, that can make me angry and happy at the same time.
Wanna know a secret?  We have some pretty good hot scenes into the mix. Oh boy!
Thank you J. H. Croix foe this breathtaking story and I can’t wait for the next book from this series.

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2ph9RSz

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2qb6wtm

 

 

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2qMWXh9

About the Author:

Bestselling author J. H. Croix lives in a small town in the historical farmlands of Maine with her husband and two spoiled dogs. Croix writes sexy contemporary romance and steamy paranormal shifter romance with strong independent women and rugged alpha men who aren’t afraid to show some emotion. Her love for quirky small-towns and the characters that inhabit them shines through in her writing. Take a walk on the wild side of romance with her bestselling novels!

Author Links:

Facebook Goodreads Amazon Website Twitter Newsletter

Leave a Reply

