Dane by Leddy Harper

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Dane

Contemporary Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Everything happens for a reason, even if we don’t belive in it. Love is suposed to be beautiful and free not an obligation.

Have a look at the blurb:

Dane Kauffman: Rich, smart, handsome, and selfless. He’s content with the direction of his life, until the moment he stares into her green eyes.

Eden Clare: Determined, headstrong, and independent. Searching for a job, answers, and a purpose, she has no room for anything else. Until she glances in his direction.

Crossing paths, tempting fate—Dane must make the ultimate decision. Sacrifice everything to get what he wants, or to continue to be benevolent.

WARNING: Life isn’t always black and white. This book will drown you in all the variations of gray.

Dane

#MyReview:

This woman is going to kill me… Kill me I tell you and slowly… Oh so slowly.
The first book from her that I’ve read is still imprinted on my soul and all the others that followed left me with a feeling of wanting more and more each time.
Leddy Harper’s writting is super intense, heartfelt, beautiful with a little kinkiness into the mix.
Dane is her latest release and portraits Dane’s story.
Dane is not only a handsome man but also a kind one. He’s a business man focused on his career and very content with the path he has chosen so there is no need to change a thing in his professional life, although in his personal life things aren’t easy and sometimes sadness hunts us but can we get happiness back? Does he deserves it? One look at Eden and he’s a goner but he has something going on in his life that he can’t hide or forget… And I’m not saying another word although I leave you with a piece of information that I think you should know, Don’t rush or judge, read and find out why I’m saying this…
This woman is a teaser. Teaser I yell you. She played with my emotions, it looked like I was a ping pong ball in an heated match. Get ready guys because you’re about to enter into a rollercoaster of feelings and emotions.
Everything happens for a reason even if you don’t believe in that at the time.
The intensity of this story, the lifes and struggles of the characters were so overwhelming that left me speechless.
There were chapters that I wanted to scream but there were others that I wanted to cry and laugh at the same time.
Leddy I hate you a little but love you a lot. Hate you because you’re a teaser but love you because your words made me feel and dream.
Can’t wait for your next book, I’m scared because you are YOU but anxious because I know it will be another masterpiece.

A Few Teasers:

Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2rjGTnx

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2pD7wq4

Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2pD7wq4

 

Free on KU

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2ouWn5C

leddy-harper

About the author:

Leddy Harper had to use her imagination often as a child. She grew up the only girl in a house full of boys. At the age of fourteen, she decided to use that imagination and wrote her first book, and never stopped.
She often calls writing her therapy, using it as a way to deal with issues through the eyes of her characters.
She is now a mother of three girls, leaving her husband as the only man in a house full of females.
The decision to publish her first book was made as a way of showing her children to go after whatever it is they want to. Love what you do and do it well. Most importantly Leddy wanted to teach them what it means to overcome their fears.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads Website

Leave a Reply

