Captive Vow by Alta Hensley

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Captive Vow

Romantic Suspense

I give this book 5 stars!

Oh boy!! Lets talk about the dark side!!

Have a look at the blurb:

I take you.
To honor and obey.
Till death do us part.
This is my solemn vow.

I am caught in the madness of a deep obsession. Stolen away to become his perfect and dutiful wife.
Trapped in a twisted and dark courtship. Forced and trained in the wifely duties of an obedient bride.
I am his.
Captive ever after…

***Captive Vow is a dark romantic thriller. If you don’t like a sprinkle of shock, a dash of taboo, and a heavy dose of sex, then don’t take a sip of my cocktail.

Momma cover real final ebook.jpg

#MyReview:

Oh my sweet lord… What will I find? I know that coming from this author it will be a masterpiece but that doesn’t mean I’m not scared. Lol
As everyone knows, if you don’t I’ll tell you, Alta Hensley has an intense, simple, breathtaking, sassy and super hot writting that will leave you breathless in a sec.
Every single book that I’ve read from her put me on edge but I loved every single one.
Captive Vow is her latest release and it tells us Demi, Vivian, Viv and Pope’s stories. They all have a past full of darkness, bad decisions and bad people. But sometimes we choose to follow the light or to stay in the darkness. I can’t say more about the book because I will not spoil. And let me tell you to get ready. Get ready for a story full of malice, bad people, craziness but also unconditional love, family, friendship and loyalty.
This book is dark but you need to try to reach into the light.
The plot I’m superb and the interaction between the characters despite being crazy sometimes is amazing.
Of course that we are presented with some pretty hot and kinky stuff that you will live and love for sure.
There were parts of this book that I wanted to scream, to hit someone really hard but there were others that I wanted to crawl into the book and hold the characters.
Let’s just say that you are about to enter into the biggest and craziest rollercoaster ride of your life.
And now what Alta? What is that brilliant and kinky mind of yours creating? Honestly I don’t care because I’ll read it for sure. For sure indeed. Lol
I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

A few teasers:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2s0yA2K

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2sjSLcx

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2o82cug

51nvY--8jYL._UX250_

About the Author:

Alta Hensley is a USA TODAY bestselling erotic romance author who has had #1 top-selling books in dark, contemporary, BDSM, erotic science fiction, humor, suspense and historical. She writes the hot, dark, and dirty romance.

Being a multi-published author in the romance genre, Alta is known for her dark, gritty alpha heroes, sometimes sweet love stories, hot eroticism, and engaging tales of the constant struggle between dominance and submission.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads Website Twitter

Leave a Reply

