Pet by Isabella Starling

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Pet

Dark Menage Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Things can look bad. You can feel lost and sacred but when the time is right you will find what you are looking for. You will find your hapiness…

Synopsis (1).jpg

My name is Pet. My story is going to break your heart.

The first thing you should know about me, is that I’m a good girl.
I follow directions. I bend at the waist. I do anything and everything my King tells me to.
But King is demanding. King is dangerous. He wants to hurt me.
And there is only one person who can help me run away from King…
Except I don’t know if I want to leave him. I don’t know if I can.

Good pets always obey their master… But what if I want to have two?

PET is a standalone 95,000 word novel. This is a DARK romance!

Pet Isabella Starling Cover

 

My Review (1)

When we heard amazing things about an author you always question if that is true or if they are just saying that because they are friends. I’m the type of girl that need to see for herself and then take my own conclusions. And dayum!!! This girl is freaking awesome.
Like you have already found out this is the first book from this author that I had the privilege to read and let me just say that I’m hooked, hooked for life.
Isabella Starling has an amazing writing, full of feelings and with some kinkiness into the mix. She had the ability to put herself under our skin and make us feel things.
Oh boy!! You need to get ready.
Pet is her latest release and portraits the stories of Sapphire, King and…
Sapphire is a teen that just finished high school. She was a sweet girl and then she changed. She needs to find a job and fast since her money is ending. She didn’t want to continue to study so she took a chance in jobs.
So in order to get money fast and help her roommate she accepted one night job at a gallery opening. And there she found…
King is a womanizer that can have every woman with a click of his fingers. He’s a wealthy man that knows what he wants when he wants and get it. When he encounter Sapphire in the event he attended he knew only one thing! He wants her so he will get her. But he has a secret…
When I finished reading this book I felt such a squeeze on my chest that I could barely breathe.  Please don’t see this as a bad thing because it wasn’t.
I was happy and sad at the same time. The way the story developed left me anxious, sad, happy, hot and angry at the same time.
The plot is amazing and the interaction between the characters were beautiful and also intense.
There were parts of the book that I wanted to slap the characters but there were others that I wanted to tell them that everything would be alright.
Of course that we have some pretty amazing and hot hot scenes that will leave you breathless and in need of a very big fan or several cold showers. Just a small warning…
Isabella I’m speechless and overwhelmed with your writting and if this book took me to another world I can’t even imagine what your other books will do to me. Should I be scared or not?
One thing I’d for certain, I will read them all even if I need to be awake all night. Dayum girl! Just dayum!
I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

Teasers (1)

Purchase (1)

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2sX8JXh

Free with KU

Author Bio (1)

Isabella Starling started out as a voracious reader of dark romance, and has since evolved her love of reading into writing dark, twisted romantic tales. When not spending time with her boyfriend, two cats & a Labrador pup, she’s chatting away to author friends and plotting her next release.

Stalk Links (1)

Facebook Amazon Newsletter Goodreads Facebook group Website Pet Spoiler Group 

Leave a Reply

