Broken Lyric (Meltdown book 2) by RB Hilliard

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Broken Lyric

Romantic Suspence/Rock

I give this book 5 stars!

You can try to fight it but you can’t win this amazing feeling called LOVE…

Have a look at the blurb:

Nash Bostwick is the sexy, playboy lead guitarist of the world renowned band, Meltdown. He doesn’t do love, because love only leads to pain.

Then he meets Rowan…

Rowan Burns is running. Her secrets are deep and her past is deadly. She doesn’t have time for love, nor does she want it.

Then she meets Nash…

When Nash and Rowan finally take a chance on love, a family tragedy threatens to derail Nash’s career. In his search for answers he pushes Rowan away.

By the time Nash realizes what he’s done, it might just be too late…

Broken Lyric ebook-3.jpg


I love this author to pieces and she knows it. I love her for her kind words, for her friendship but also because of her books.
It’s not a secret that I devour every single one of them and I’m always eager for more and more. I’m addicted to her books and I’m very proud of it.
RB Hilliard has a simple, intense, amazing and hot writting that can put you into tears or laughing a lot in a sec. It will look like I’m crazy but I really don’t care.
It’s been a few months since her latest release and I was anxious as hell. Lol
Broken Lyric is her latest release and explores the life’s of Nash and Rowan.
Before I tell you a little more about this book I need to tell you something.
Broken Lyric is the second book from the Meltdown series and I tottaly advise you to read the first book, Fractured Beat, before starting this one because despite they are standalones you need to know this band and all their stuff in order to understand this series better. And I can guarantee that you will not regret this…
Nash is the lead guitarist of the world renowned band Meltdown. He’s sexy has hell, a serious player and playboy. For him the only thing that matters are one night stands without attachments or messy stuff. He don’t do relationships because love can be messy and can only bring pain. But when he sees the beautiful Rowan his mind starts to change. But he as some responsibilities that he can’t ignore or get distracted.
Rowan is a hunted girl that needs to runaway from her past. She hides dark and dangerous secrets that can destroy her in a sec. Like Nash she doesn’t want to commit to anyone, she avoids love because love can kill without warning…
But then she meets Nash and…
What will happen? Can these two broken souls find love ? Can they commit to each other??  Can they be happy or let it slip away??
Sweet baby Jesus what a book this was. I loved the first book from this series but this one just stolen my heart. The way this book was written will appeal to your emotions in a way that I can’t explain. What touched me the most was the fact that RB explores Love, Loss, Grief and you will see that that can happen to you. No one is safe from loss or even love.
I was happy,  I was sad, I was mad and there were times that I was so hot.. Let’s just say that you are about to embark on the most amazing, beautiful, stressful and crazy rollercoaster of your life.
The way the story progresses makes you live the story so intensely that you might think your going to be insane. Beautiful book. Just beautiful. When every piece fits in the puzzle you’ll start to see the light,  and what a light that was…
OMG RB Hilliard you are amazing. Every single book from you makes me love your writting even more.
I can’t wait for your next book.
I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

A Few Teasers:

Broken Lyric Release Banner


Buy Now (99 cents limited time):

Amazon US:

Amazon CA:

Amazon UK:

Add to your TBR

Direct Link:


About the author :

RB Hilliard lives in Charlotte, North Carolina with her husband and two children. Her love of the written word led her to pursue a degree in English and later a career as an academic language therapist. In 2012 she took a break from teaching and began writing her first novel, His End Game. Hilliard has published five books in her MMG Series, as well as Utterly Forgettable, a romantic comedy and Fractured Beat, the first in her Meltdown Series.

Author Links:

Facebook Amazon Goodreads Twitter 


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s