Keeping Her: A Dark Romance (Keep Me Series Book 1) by Angela Snyder

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Keeping Her

Dark Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

No one is damaged enough to find love. Desire can come easily but love? Love you need to work for it! To fight for it! And sometime you can find it. Embrace and enjoy it…

Have a look at the blurb:

“She calls to me like one of the Sirens from Greek mythology, and I would gladly crash into a thousand jagged rocks for just a single touch from her.”


To say I had a rough start in life would be the understatement of the century.

My uncle may have rescued me from my abusive childhood, but he couldn’t save me from the neurotic and compulsive obsessions I would develop in my adulthood.

I deal with some of the worst criminals in the seedy underbelly of the world just to get what I want. What I need.

And what I need is the perfect woman. Perfect and pure in every way possible. And I’m willing to obtain that perfection…no matter the cost.

So when I make my newest purchase, I expect Adeline’s fate to be like all the others before her — taking what I want and then never seeing her again.

But she’s different.

Her beauty is disarming.

And even though I promised to let her go after I took what I wanted…I slowly come to the realization that I can’t.

I have to break my promise to her, because she’s mine now.

And I’m keeping her.

**Keeping Her is book one of the two-book dark romance Keep Me Series and ends with a cliffhanger. It contains adult content for mature readers.**

19866244_10203678486798157_1236531810_n

#MyReview:

It doesn’t matter if you’re reading a short story, a novella or a full length book because if the story has the ability to speak to you, you know that the book is good.
I’ve never read any book from this author but after having the chance to read this one, oh boy I want them all.
Angela Snyder has a dark writting full of feelings and lots of hot stuff. But don’t let the hot stuff get you worked out because the reading will be intense.
Keeping Her is the first book of the Keep Me series and dayum I want all books to get out.
I need to tell you that you need to read the prequel of this book because it will tell you a little about Lucien’s life, try to explain what happened in his childhood that made him the way he is. He’s a dark men with some big issues. He’s used to have what he wants when he wants, no questions asked.
Adeline is the daughter of a Mafia lord. She’s a sweet girl but her dad treats her really bad. The abuse both physically and mentally is killing her slowly. She needs to get away but how?
Then something happens that will change her entire life  and I can’t say more. I’ll just going to say it was intense as hell.
This book is intense, hot, scary, mysterious and beautiful at the same time.
The plot is amazing and the interaction between the characters despite being tumultuous was intense and beautiful.
The way the story progressed gave me the goose bumps and despite that I couldn’t put it down.
And dayum the hot scenes are something else.
Let me just say that once I finished the book I wanted to scream so loud till my throat hurts. I was mad as hell due to the way the book ended… Why the hell did you do that Angela?
When can we get the next book? Please don’t tell me it will be a while because I can’t handle it. I really can’t.
I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

A Few Teasers:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2ri8NU1
Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0711VJVFT
Amazon CA: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0711VJVFT
Amazon AU: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B0711VJVFT

Free on KU

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2sOuxrY

All other countries — read the prequel for free on Instafreebie:https://www.instafreebie.com/free/vBdmR

Foto de perfil de Angela Snyder

About the Author:

Angela Snyder is a New York Times bestselling author. Angela grew up in a small town in Pennsylvania with a passion for reading and writing stories since she was a child. She recently decided to pursue her lifelong dream and published her debut novel, Vampire Next Door, in 2013. Angela currently lives in an even smaller town in Pennsylvania with her husband and her very spoiled Golden Retriever.

Author Links:

Facebook Goodreads Amazon Website Twitter Newsletter

Leave a Reply

