Vengeance: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Empire Sin) by Isabella Starling

A Bookworm Review by Ana

Vengeance

Dark Billionaire Romance

I give this book 5 stars!

Vengeance can cloud your mind, body and soul. After that you have only two choices! To fight or let go! So what will it be?

synopsis

Bad daddies come to good girls who wait…

I want my Vengeance.
I want him to feel my WRATH.
I don’t want to fall for him. I don’t want to love a killer.
An inked, handsome as sin monster in an expensive suit.

He ruined my childhood.
He’s the reason my family fell apart.
He just bought me and took my virginity in front of my stepfather…

He wants me to be perfect little girl for him.
I know this won’t last forever.
But there are only two ways for it to end.

Either I go through with my plan, and ruin Carter Knight…
Or he gets what he wants instead.

Me on my knees, with ‘daddy’ on my lips…

Vengeance is a standalone novel with no cliffhanger.
It’s the first in the Empire Sin series based on the seven deadly sins.
This is a DARK romance.

5.giveaway

 

my review

I don’t know this author for that long but after only one book and I was a goner. The way she puts her heart and soul in each book is so special that you will feel like you’re wrapped up with the most silkiest and warmest blanket in the world…
If you had the chance to read her books you can agree with me, if not I advise you to start today.
Isabella has a sweet, simple, intense and hot as hell writing that will leave you breathless with just one chapter…
Vengeance is her latest release and tells the stories of Carter and Evangeline.
Carter is a business man with a very special desire. He’s used to have what he wants, when he wants without objections or obstacles. Like in life,  he rules his company ruthless and serious.
He’s used to have any woman worshiping at his feet but when the beautiful and innocent Evangeline crosses his path he only has one goal. To own her body, mind and soul.
Evangeline is a sweet girl that had lost her parents to soon. That made her the way she is today. She has only one goal… To make Carter pay for the hurt that she and her family went through. And what better way to do that then to become his toy…
Dayum… Just Dayum…
I don’t know the proper word that can describe the way I was while reading this book.
I was anxious, angry, sad, happy, hot as hell, afraid… You name it. In one chapter I was feeling ok and the next one I was a nerve rack. The way the story starts left me scared due to the intensity of it.
The interaction between the characters is not only intense but also complex.
The plot is intense and super dark with some twists and turns along the way.
I need to warn you that this book is super dark, with some more intense scenes as well has hot stuff all the way. You may not like the taboo theme but give it a shot and make your mind after that.
Isabella what are you doing to me? I’m only one step away from committing one of the seven sins… Gluttony,  because I want more and more books from you…
If this book is like this I can’t even imagine what the other 6 will be…  Just Dayum.
I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

teasers

purchase

Add to your TBR http://bit.ly/2tpjOmz

Free with KU

author bio

Isabella Starling started out as a voracious reader of dark romance, and has since evolved her love of reading into writing dark, twisted romantic tales. When not spending time with her boyfriend, two cats & a Labrador pup, she’s chatting away to author friends and plotting her next release.

stalk links

Facebook Amazon Newsletter Goodreads Facebook group Website

Leave a Reply

